We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Renovation”
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The rooms here a fantastic! Bathrooms are nice. Bed provided a great nights sleep. The only thing a didn't like is the aircon, it made the rooms really stuffy.

The best thing about this hotel is it's new restaurant! Vintaged Bar and Grill is absolutely awesome, best steak in Brisbane even better than Char's! They have a beautiful wine room that the very knowledgeable staff take you through to pick the wines you would like to accompany your dinner. The bar is also very modern, and is great for some pre-dinner drinks or a quick snack.

I can not wait to eat here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear BPH87

Thank you for taking the time to place a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

Your kind words about our new restaurant Vintaged was a pleasure to read and the team will be delighted to receive the feedback.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton when staying in Brisbane and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,982 - 1,988 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

I find the Hilton much better than the Marriott though the location is a bit boring right in the middle of a stock standard shopping street. But those rooms! While the hotel looks a bit dated from the outside and has one of those funny inner atriums that you typically find in these concrete blocks from the 60ies, they have renovated the guest rooms recently and they looks very posh and up to date now. Not one of those pseudo-refurbs but a proper all through renovation which definitely shows in a positive way. You get nice views from the higher floors and a very comfy bed- no complaints at all there. Definitely my preferred hotel in Brissy alongside the Emporium.

Room Tip: Higher up with views over the top of all those ugly department store buildings.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sydneyberlin

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the benefits of the major refurbishment we completed of our hotel.

We appreciate your support of the Hilton while visiting Brisbane and hope you will return in the near future so you will see the final completed refurbishment of our bar and reception area.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Booked a club room for one night with a view to extend for 3 more nights if it hit the mark. Checked out the next morning. The only 5 star experience here is breakfast. Excellent coffee and attentive staff.

First room had a very noisy air conditioning unit. Asked to move and was shown 2 other rooms with equally noisy a/c units. The noise in the fourth room was tolerable. Great shower and toiletries. No bath. The image on the Hilton site when I booked showed a free standing bath.

The TV image was fuzzy. Technician arrived and said the only option was to move to another room. This would be room number 5. I refused.

The bed was very comfortable. The closet door was very difficult to slide. No coffee machine or coffee press and ground coffee provided in the club room.

The club lounge is small and noisy. Food was limited and mediocre unless you like oysters. I don't. A very decent sparklling Australian wine was on offer. The level of English language of some staff was intermediate at best. I know it is correct to cater to speakers of other languages in hotels. But advanced level English should be mandatory for front of house roles.

Travelled to Melbourne the next week. Was considering the South Wharf Hilton. Given the experience in Brisbane I opted for the Hyatt.

Staff were very helpful and responsive to feedback. One commented that many of the experienced staff were now working at the Gold Coast Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AccidentalTourist000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear AccidentalTourist000

Thank you for providing comprehensive feedback on your visit to our hotel.

From your comments it is clear your stay failed to meet your expectations and I apologise for this. Feedback is very important for us and provides an opportunity to review the level of service and quality we provide our guests.

I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton and hopefully restore your faith in our hotel.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Can't say enough about the staff always courteous and polite. Only down fall was drinks in the atrium bar bit slow. Restaurant was fantastic great food. Rooms were very comfortable, but the parking should be free if your staying.Please put in a day spa.

Room Tip: Very comfy beds
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Ngaire B

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

It was great to read that our team were courteous and polite and our new Restaurant provided good food. I note your point about speed of service in the bar and we will review this.

Your support of Hilton while visiting Brisbane is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I haven't stayed here for a couple of years and the refurbishment is excellent. Wanted to give it 5 stars but doesn't quite get to that yet, but first the good stuff.
The rooms are great and the refit is a job well done.
Check in took about 2 minutes literally - fastest I've ever come across.
All the staff I met were 1st class, most notably reception, restaurant staff (breakfast), and the exec. lounge staff were amazing. Breakfast was very good. I'm not very keen on buffet breakfasts (bacon tastes dreadful after just a few minutes of being cooked and I hate tepid food) but a good choice and all a high standard; enjoyed breakfast here. I didn't have lunch or dinner at the restaurant this time but the last time (a few years ago) the food was great and the waiting staff the best in Australia.

On the downside, the (full) rubbish bin in the bathroom wasn't emptied after cleaning the next day, and some paper scattered on the corridor floor was there when I checked in and still there 3 days later when I checked out; having said that, the room was perfectly clean on arrival.
The info pack was missing half the information; no room service menu or anything about food offered in the restaurant or bar. Some info was out of date by 1 or 2 years. The Melbourne airport Hilton hotel doesn't exist anymore and the newer Melbourne hilton south wharf isn't listed, and under the heading of Hilton hotels Australia they have Auckland & Fiji listed. Very badly put together; needs updating and more information generally.
The wrong newspaper was delivered too.
I definitely would recommend this hotel; they just need to tidy up round the edges a bit more and hopefully next time I'll give a 5 star rating as I'll certainly be staying here next time I'm in Brisbane

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikkimca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Rikkimca

Thank you for taking the time to place a detailed review onTrip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that overall you had a great stay and appreciated the results of our refurbishment. I know our Housekeeper will be disappointed that we let ourselves down with a couple of things. In regards to the in room directory I am pleased to say a new version is at final proof stage and should be in place shortly.

Thank you for your support of the Hilton and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Great location close to the Mall and restaurants, the hotel has just been renovated the rooms are modern, big bathroom. A little bit disappointed with the club lounge, regarding the selection of food and beverages not everyone are into canapés, I know most people have there own laptops and own internet, but there was only one pc so there was a bit of a wait to use that. Friendly staff however. Parking was very expensive valet was $50 a night or you can park it your self for that amount. Overall a good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunkyBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear FunkyBeat

Thankyou for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our newly refurbished bedrooms which were completed recently. I also appreciate your feedback on our Executive Lounge, constructive comments on our services are all ways valuable and will be used to try and improve the quality of what we offer to our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton while you visited Brisbane and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Excellent Hotel in thee City, close to Queen Street Mall.
The Hotel has had a recent revamp- the quality of the rooms are excellent.Super comfortable king size bed.The Staff are amazing & the most helpful people one could find. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of food on offer. Loved the place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank possie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Possie49

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

It was a delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back when you next come to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 167 in Brisbane
2,783 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#29 of 167 in Brisbane
4,138 reviews
0.3 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 167 in Brisbane
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 167 in Brisbane
1,620 reviews
2.2 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 167 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Address: Hilton Hotel 190 Elizabeth St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $172 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing