We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #31 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, but possibly lacking information when you check in.. My room came with Sofitel Club access but I didn't even know what it was to use it... At this stage Sofitel has the most expensive car parking I have ever come across to date ( $65 / 48hr ) checked in at 4:30pm and took the car again about 11am and that was $65.
Very clean rooms and everything was catered for and supplied when asked, I would stay again... but I would not hire a car or take a car, use a cab our Uber

Room Tip: I always prefer a high floor myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KPG506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour KPG506,

Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us. I'm sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment you experienced due to the lack of forthcoming information. I have asked our Front Office Manager to follow this up with her team and highlight the importance of clear and concise communication.
As it is a public car park, we offer an in-house guest rate of $47 overnight. I believe, due to the aforementioned lack of information, you have paid a the pay station which does not take into account your in-house guest rate. This is entirely our fault, and our Guest Relations Executives will happily make it up to you upon your next stay. When you plan to return, please contact either one of them on H5992-GR1@sofitel.com or (07) 3835 3535 and they can arrange compensation for this miscommunication.
I apologise again and look forward to the chance to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 4,199 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was impressed with my stay at this property. Great central location. I had the pleasure of staying in one of the suites. Beautifully designed room, and the size of the bathrooms more than ample. Id highly recommend staying here to anyone travelling to Brisbane. Easy access to the airport by catching the airport train just below the hotel. Whilst not a view of the Brisbane river, my room had a stunning view of the park below. I took friends to the restaurant for the buffet for dinner and thought the experience was superb! Highly recommend for work trip or a weekend visit.

Room Tip: Large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank damos411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour damos411,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed your Junior Suite.
I'm glad our location suited your needs and you admired the view of Anzac Square.
I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, particularly the Thyme2 ambassadors, as they all work very hard to ensure the best possible experience for every guest.
We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barbara4107
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed a super holiday here. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. Delightful to have the Nespresso machine (with capsules topped up daily). The breakfast buffet looked impressive (expansive!) but we ate a la carte. Friendly staff. Good facilities - the gym was well equipped as hotel gyms go, and there's a pool and spa pool. We didn't use the day spa as it was quite pricey. Handy location - easy to walk everywhere and just minutes away from the main shopping centre. The airport train stops at the hotel, and you can buy discounted tickets at reception.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Joanna S,

Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent holiday with us. I'm so glad to hear we were able to help you enjoy your stay so thoroughly and that you had the chance to experience many of our facilities and services.
We do our very best to make sure all of our guests have the best possible time, and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team.
We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Although the motel has lovely furnishings and attentive staff the road noise in our room was incredible. We were on the 21st floor and I kept thinking the window must be open. The motor bikes and sirens went late at night and then woke us in the mornings. I ended up with ear plugs. The breakfast choice did not change for the 3 mornings we were there. Close to the city for walking and the station is below.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ang1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Ang1965,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive, as it allows us the opportunity to improve.
I hope you can accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to outside noise. As a CBD hotel, we have made every effort to minimise any disturbances, which suggests to me that there may have been a issue with the window glazing that requires maintenance.
As TripAdvisor does not provide your guest details, may I ask that you contact our Guest Relations Executives on H5992-GR1@sofitel.com or (07) 3835 3535 so that they can investigate the appropriate room?
Our buffet breakfast changes from weekday to weekend, with the weekend having more options available. If there's something in particular you're after, our chefs are always happy to prepare something special for you upon request.

We are committed to the ongoing improvement of our hotel and cannot do so without your help. Thank you for feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Regular choice for stays in Brisbane , ideally located above Central Station. Surprise upgrade to a junior suite was most welcome. Spacious and well refurbished with excellent bathroom featuring seperate shower.Club lounge service of good quality however on this occassion reverted to buffet canapes where as previously individual plates had been offered which ups the quality of the offerings.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurocruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bonjour eurocruise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your most recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear we were able to help you enjoy your stay so thoroughly! Our Junior Suites really are a beautiful room, and it's great you think so too!
When the Club Lounge is expecting a large volume of guests, we revert to buffet style as the individual plates aren't feasible when catering for so many people. I hope you still enjoyed your Club experience, and that you get the chance to visit again soon.
Thanks for making us your favourite Brisbane hotel and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A very good hotel with excellent breakfast in a central position. Staff were most helpful especially when I arrived with a rented motorbike and needed some where to leave each night.
Good size rooms, the higher the better.

Room Tip: High up best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour BrightonBiker,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time and had the chance to indulge yourself in our buffet breakfast.
I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team, particularly Concierge. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
0.2 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.6 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#26 of 169 in Brisbane
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,206 reviews
0.8 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
2,900 reviews
0.6 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $172 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing