We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$163
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Punthill Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Next Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on the Quay(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
2,238
1,373
542
159
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
1,373
542
159
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungethyme restaurantluxury roomanzac squareseafood buffettrain stationfive star hotelpillow menunespresso machinean upgradebed and pillowsvalet parkingqueen street mallmini barbonjourescalatorcity
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Excellent rooms, great location, polite helpful staff, nice atmosphere and bar.
Easy to access from the airport take the airport train direct to Central Station and go up the escalators.
We had access to the Executive Lounge which had a nice breakfast and canapés and drinks in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Bonjour Diana E,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and I'm glad we were able to help you enjoy your stay so thoroughly.
I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team, and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This buffet experience is quite exquisite. I have been here on numerous occasions for lunch and the quality of food and the fantastic service never disappoints. We have celebrated many different occasions with small and large groups and not one person has ever had complaint. No matter the dietary requirements, there are plenty of food to choice from. The price includes beer and wine which they top up quite frequently. If you haven't been, you really need to put it on your list. If you have been, you know you'll go again. Its so good!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rrixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Bonjour Rrixon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your most recent experience in our Thyme2 interactive restaurant.
It was an absolute pleasure to read and I'm so glad we've been able to help you celebrate many an occasion. We appreciate your continued loyalty and thank you for recommending us.
We look forward to celebrating with you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

I was quite dissapointed with the room at this hotel. Usually Sofitel rooms are luxurious this room was dated and showing signs of wear and tear. The bed very uncomfortable certainly nothing like the beds at other sofitels, the air conditioning was almost non existent and you had to sit in the corner of the room to get any cool air. The toilet kept flushing despite being fixed during our stay. Having said that the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: please not luxury rooms (which aren't) only means a higher room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nardcornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Bonjour nardcornish,

Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to meet your expectations of a Sofitel property.
Whilst we don't have any immediate plans for room refurbishment, I will take your feedback into consideration once we are ready to make changes.
We are, however, in the process of replacing many of our beds and are awaiting our last shipment to complete this upgrade.
As TripAdvisor does not provide us with your guest details, may I kindly ask that you contact our Guest Relations Executives on H5992-GR1@sofitel.com or (07) 3835 3535 so that the appropriate room can be attended to.
I'm glad that our ambassadors were of a high standard and I will be sure to congratulate them on their efforts.
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

I always enjoy staying at the Sofitel in Brisbane. Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are always friendly. The breakfast and dinner buffets although a bit pricey are amazing! The central location makes it super easy to see the major sites in the CBD or use the train just downstairs to get elsewhere ( including the airport).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Bonjour Tamara R,

Thank you for sharing your review after your most recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had yet another wonderful time, and that our location is convenient for all your needs. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our Executive Chef so that he can congratulate his entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

A First time stay here I was very struck at the efforts of all the staff which created a consistent service level that I have not seen in Australia. The valet parking was efficient when we arrived and there was a rush. The front desk was fast and helpful, up selling us with a good offer of valet parking and breakfast for $100AUD. This was totally worthwhile a great experience as the breakfast was sumptuous. Our room was spacious with a well stocked minibar, tea and coffee facilities. The bed was so delightfully comfortable. Lovely sized bathrooms. The tap was a bit strange to work out, but nothing to detract from what was an elegant room. This was an very pleasant stay. Our business meeting was also a great experience the room temperature was pleasant unlike many venues that blast ice cold Ac. The catering was excellent, the food was tasty and dietary requirements were looked after. A really positive experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bhavs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Bonjour Bhavs62,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed and positive review following your recent stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to read that our ambassadors went above and beyond to ensure you had the best possible experience. We set a very high standard at our hotel, and it's always fantastic to hear from our guests that this standard has been met, if not exceeded.
I'm also glad to hear you enjoyed your business meeting and found all your needs catered to. I look forward to sharing your feedback with everyone involved in making your stay so excellent, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews