We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and always the most comfortable beds & pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #31 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a few days and splurged on a junior suite. The location is excellent, directly above Brisbane Central train station, therefore easy to get to from the airport and a short walk to most placed in the CBD/Southbank. Room was big with a separate lounge & massive bathroom (but the bath too long and shallow); suite had an overall corporate feel, and bedside lighting not good, plus we were a little disappointed with the view (looking up at other tall buildings), but down to Anzac square was nice. (Having stayed in a suite at Sofitel on Collins with a fantastic view we had hoped for similar, but this one nowhere near as good); and don't be fooled by floor levels as it misses a few in the numbering, so you are not as high up as you might think. The suite included access to the Executive lounge on the top floor which included evening drinks and canapés and a lovely view across to the mountains. Service is always excellent, and their beds & pillows are always the comfiest.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CairnsGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 4,203 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable with an excellent bed & nicely appointed rooms. No view to speak of but nice & centrally located right beside Central Railway Station, though I didn't observe any problem with noise.
Restaurant & bar were pleasant. The buffet was excellent but expensive, which I guess is what you need to expect in a Sofitel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timn4390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour timn4390,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read and I'm glad you had an overall enjoyable experience.
You'll find that our Luxury rooms overlook Anzac Square, which you might be interested in during your next visit. Our reception team will happily show you the room before you commit to an upgrade, so that you can see if it's something you'd like.
Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed as a family in early October and the customer service was second to none, could not fault at all, the staff were amazing as had two children come down with gastro and had to have dr's to them, reception phoned next day to check on Children and offered any help they could, even gave them a bear to make them feel better.
I do think the beds need upgrading (hardest bed I've ever slept on and carpets could have been vacuumed a little better!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shontelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Shontelle R,

I'm so glad to hear our ambassadors went above and beyond to make sure your little ones were feeling okay. I hope they've fully recovered now with the help of Frankie the teddy.
I'm sorry the bed in your room didn't make the ordeal any easier for you. We are in the process of replacing them, and are waiting on our last shipment of beds to complete the upgrade. I've shared your comment regarding the vacuuming to our Executive Housekeeper to follow up within her team to prevent any future recurrence.
I hope we have the chance to welcome you and your family back when everyone is feeling up to it.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the most convenient places to stay as it is right above Brisbane Central station. The hotel is as can be expected from Sofitel as a premium brand, nice big rooms, quality finishings and my room had a nice view over ANZAC/Post Office square.

In the evening I noticed the alarm in the room next to me was going off, after calling reception it was fixed within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour leftyx,

It was a pleasure to read your review following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of a Sofitel property, and you found our location convenient for all your needs.
I'm glad reception was able to resolve the issue so promptly, and I'm sorry for any inconvenience it caused at the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had 4 night stay here, good central location, nice bar downstairs, rooms are nice if in need of bit of a refresh, just beware of the rooms overlooking the train station- prone to random train honking at 4am!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank JackieGreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour JackieGreenhalgh,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had an overall enjoyable four night stay.
Whilst we don't have any immediate plans for room refurbishment, your feedback will be taken into consideration once we are ready to make changes.
As long as we have the availability, our Reception team are more than happy to accommodate a high floor request to minimise the sound of trains and ensure you have a good night's sleep!
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Asked for a room on one of the higher levels, Worth it, interesting view and quiet as had asked to have a room away from the lifts. Staff were professional and helpful and attended to all our requests. Breakfast was full of choices and good value. Great location

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Ruth H,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your requests to ensure the best possible experience for you. Our team work very hard and will be very happy to know their efforts have not gone unnoticed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Excellent rooms, great location, polite helpful staff, nice atmosphere and bar.
Easy to access from the airport take the airport train direct to Central Station and go up the escalators.
We had access to the Executive Lounge which had a nice breakfast and canapés and drinks in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour Diana E,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and I'm glad we were able to help you enjoy your stay so thoroughly.
I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team, and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,469 reviews
0.6 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 169 in Brisbane
1,671 reviews
0.2 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,209 reviews
0.8 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
2,901 reviews
0.7 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $175 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing