We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value (by Australian standards) airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Ascot Motel
Ranked #59 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for one night. Clean, modern and not incredibly expensive (unlike most of the rest of Australia these days). Reception was very friendly but closed at 9 PM, which could be a bit early for some.

There was 15 minutes of wifi free, but it would have been nice to have had free wifi with no restrictions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-OWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are working on our WiFi provider to get more free time but have not had any success so far. Even though Reception closes at 9pm we are available 24 hours for anything that you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Airport Ascot Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a spanking new hotel, with the most comfortable bed we had throughout Australia, and a nice assortment of tea/coffee/treats to welcome us. Had a 'suite' (small), with a separate bedroom for the kids, which was a life saver. Staff were friendly and helpful, shower was a bit on the small size, but ultra-modern and shiny bathroom overall. Would totally stay there again.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are great for families - nice to be able to close the door when the kids are asleep and...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiMySchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words. It was nice to hear that you were able to get a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds with the children safely tucked away in their own room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Only stayed one night as in transit, but couldn't fault this motel.Very clean and comfortable,had everything you needed for your stay. Only problem was the shuttle bus to the airport. Was booked and payed at the reception on there advise for 6.30 am and told to be at the back of the hotel 10 minutes before that time which we were. Saw no sign of the bus and as the reception doesn't open until 7am no way to contact anyone. Had to book a taxi to take us to the airport at further cost.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babspete45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank your for your nice comments regarding the Motel. I am sorry that you had the problem with the Shuttle bus operator and I have spoken to him about it. He is an independant operator which we use for our guests and does adhere to guests being at the pick up point at least 10 minutes prior to the departure time similar to Airlines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here just the one night as our flight home was early morning. Although it was not as close to the airport as we thought we were delighted with the shuttle service in the early hours. Our room was clean and comfortable with a cute wee balcony. The lovely lady at reception was really helpful and friendly-thank you. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Im sure they are all good rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUBLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass your comments onto the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Very clean and modern motel within walking distance to cruise terminal, hotels and many restaurants.Free shuttle offered to airport and cruise terminal. This is particularly handy for travellers with a lots of luggage.Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamalanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass your comments onto the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed at the Airport Ascot Motel for two nights recently while in Brisbane on business. While small, the room was quiet, modern and had all the facilities I required. The complex is handy to the airport, new Hamiton Harbour complex and City Cat stop at Brett's Wharf making an easy and pleasant trip into the city. Motel staff were all friendly and helpful and the room spotless.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neutron0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your nice comments onto the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Close to the Brisbane River and restruants - not really close to the airport, but an easy cab fare

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.9 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#10 of 168 in Brisbane
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
0.1 km away
Airport International Motel Brisbane
0.0 km away
Airolodge International
Airolodge International
#120 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Ascot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Ascot Motel

Address: 550 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $118 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Ascot Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW MOTEL opening mid August close to Brisbane Airport and CBD and a short walk to the Cruise Terminal. Look for more details in the coming weeks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Ascot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing