We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
18
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
18
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar fridge undercover parking bed was very comfortable minute walk hospital hosts microwave
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Well situated in a relatively quiet location but still handy to shops, restaurants and PA and Greenslopes Hospitals.
Comfortable room although somewhat dated but clean and well equipped with iron and board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge.
Nice friendly staff.
There is a small pool although I did not use it.
Stairs only, so access may be an issue for some.
Overall a nice motel. Nothing fancy but decent value. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Octaganol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Greenslopes is not really a holiday destination but being near a popular private hospital seems to give them business. Average rooms with average facilities but okay for a short stay. Free parking and WIFI and near several eating establishments

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I chose to stay here because I was coming to Brisbane for study purposes and it was the most affordable option.
It is your typical motor inn that would have been built in the 80's and it still has that charm. All stairs so be prepared to walk a few flights if you're at the top.
The room had everything that I needed. Microwave, kettle, toaster & bar fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom (including the shower) was great! They have recently updated the aircon to the rooms and they definitely work!
There is a guest laundry (that I didnt use) and you can get room service and breakfast if you chose.
There is a Night Owl, Subway, Thirsty Camel and Baskins & Robbins within walking distance of the motel if you need supplies. And within walking distance of Stones Corner (which is where the college I was attending is located). Just remember its downhill to get to Stones and then uphill on the walk home.
For what I wanted, it was excellent and great value!
Staff are very friendly and polite which is always a BIG plus!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterGrant1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating and helpful considering late booking. The room was basic and dated in appearance. It was 5 minutes drive from the hospital. Many stairs up to higher levels with no lift. Not suitable for people with mobility problems. This is a budget hotel not far from shops but pre poked meals were on offer.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mumjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Room was basic, but very clean & tidy. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. Close to Greenslopes hospital & city.

Rooms are upstairs & can only be accessed by stairs, although I didn't find this an issue, just be aware if you have heavy luggage or are unable to manage stairs.

There's plenty of undercover parking which is easily accessible.

One downside were inconsiderate guests smoking & drinking outside their motel room until all hours. They weren't particularly noisy but their voices echoed & could be heard quite clearly & their cigarette smoke wafted under door & through bathroom window. It's great that the rooms are strictly non-smoking though.

I would stay here again & hopefully have more considerate guests next time!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews