We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but not as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments
Ranked #105 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 24 March 2012

$90 for a double bed room, not expensive considering the fairly good location (8 min walk to the fortitude valley train station), receptionist was friendly.

Room looked very old fashioned and no air conditioner, the kettle was dirty and rusty, the refrigerator was noisy & have to turned off. Printed 9 pages A4 paper and was charged for $10!! That's ridiculous.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leoyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Walking distance to centre of Brisbane. Secure, undercover parking. Lots of reataurants nearby. Basic but clean rooms. Very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireLass21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was looking for a budget option as I would be arriving late into Brisbane and departing early the next morning. I chose this location because of its proximity to the conference venue.
I booked the cheapest room available at $90 double with shared bathroom, which was just across the hall. The room was functional, clean and the bed comfortable. Bathroom facilities were basic but adequate.There was no air-con, but it wasn't a hot night. The overhead fan is quite low, and might be a problem for tall people. I did not order breakfast as I was attending a breakfast function, but the menu looked to be reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you need centrally located, cheap accomodation, this represents good value for money.

Room Tip: As I usually do, I checked the internet booking sites to get the best price, then phoned the hotel d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

It is nice to stay in somewhere that is not in the middle of the city.

Lorraine the Manager (owner?) was very helpful.

It is a good 5 minutes walk from the station if carrying luggage. We walked into the city from here, was a nice walk but we are active walkers.

Chinatown is near by where there are some wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youngone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Arrived from the airport to be met by some very cheerful and very helpful people. Could not have asked for more on our one night stopover

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Free internet, nice people, great location...
The rooms were a bit threadbare, but functional. The price was the best I found in Brisbane, and every meeting was 5 minutes away (I walked to 2 of them).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Fantastic!
Lorraine and Jim looked after me like family. I felt safe, as if I had been transported back in time to when boarding houses lodged and looked after people from the country. Felt like home! No question was too hard, helping me out wherever they could help.
Thank you!
As a professional person who has stayed at many motels, Spring Hill Terraces is my faviourate.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#159 of 170 in Brisbane
109 reviews
2.6 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#116 of 170 in Brisbane
147 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#107 of 170 in Brisbane
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.9 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.9 km away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#102 of 170 in Brisbane
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments

Address: 260 Water Street | cnr Warry Street, Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $63 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, affordable comfort on the city's doorstep. We have a range of budget rooms (double or twin rooms with shared bathroom), motel rooms (double or twin rooms with en suite), studio apartments (with limited cooking facilities and en suite) and terrace houses (fully self-contained). Close to bus/train transport, Royal Brisbane Hospital, RNA showgrounds, Chinatown and only a 30 minute walk into the CBD. Free-call taxi phone in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hill Terraces Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing