We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments
Ranked #102 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

It was ok for a one night stop over. The pool was merky so wouldn't swim. On arrival they take deposit from card claim it doesn't come out but it does then takes a week to come back on. Can't open the one window we had cause no screens and faces road. The bathroom so small and shower opening is very tight small space. I would probably stay again but not longer than 1 night when there are other hotels for less.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traylee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review.
It is unclear if this review is actually for this Motel as for three months now we do not take security deposits for card payments any more. A security deposit is only required for cash payments which gets (cash) reimbursed on departure.
In the case of pre-authorizations, the amount is not charged to the card but "reserved" and does not "come out" of the credit card. If for other reasons the credit limit on the card is reached, this "reserved" amount can not be used for other transactions until the Bank processed the release of the pre-authorization. This release by the Motel happened within one hour of the guest departing. How and when the Banks process the release is out of the Motel's control.
All our windows can be opened and closed. If for any reason this is not possible a request can be made to the reception which will be attended to immediately.
The pool water gets tested regularly to meet requirements and is attended to by guests regularly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

I travelled to Brisbane for work and stayed in one of the townhouses for over a week. It was a perfect setup, really clean and had everything I needed. The bed was really comfortable and the kitchen meant I could make breakfasts and meals. It was an easy walk into town each day and the hosts were lovely. I’ll be back for both business and pleasure!

Room Tip: Townhouses are great for couples or small families with a fold away couch in lounge room
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ellenboggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us; looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Travelled up for the cricket in Brisbane and stayed in this little gem for two nights. Look it’s a little tired but on the mend and very clean, a great price, close to the city and fortitude valley and the hosts were so friendly and helpful!

Will definitely stay there again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Owner at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Many thanks for your feedback and comments. We have just taken over the Motel and have plans for further refurbishments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean, fantastic communication.
Close to everything.
The room is everything that a person traveling needs to relax and feel safe. My room was the budget room but I am very happy
Breakfast can be ordered for your room and there are a few items available for sale at the reception.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Many thanks for your feedback; nice to be of service and being appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Close to the city or showgrounds. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed including a full kitchenet.. Parking is onsite with no extra charge, the hosts were very helpful with our needs.

Room Tip: There are no lifts with rooms on the upper 2 storeys .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback Steven; it was nice to have you stay with us for the Octoberfest nearby. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before. It is still wonderful. I would still highly recommend staying here. My dad and I went on a cycling trip from Glenview to Brisbane via Caboolture, and the staff allowed us to have an early check in, a wonderful place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank o0372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review; if ever possible we will help our guests wherever we can. An early check-in or -out free of charge is the least we can do if the room is available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Wow
Here for the Ekka again and this place has been given a lift. New Beds and Tv's . Very clean . Great value and location, free parking and friendly managers .
So happy to see this quaint place open again .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#152 of 169 in Brisbane
110 reviews
2.6 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#117 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#108 of 169 in Brisbane
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.9 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
2 km away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#85 of 169 in Brisbane
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments

Address: 260 Water Street | cnr Warry Street, Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, affordable comfort on the city's doorstep. We have a range of budget rooms (double or twin rooms with shared bathroom), motel rooms (double or twin rooms with en suite), studio apartments (with limited cooking facilities and en suite) and terrace houses (fully self-contained). Close to bus/train transport, Royal Brisbane Hospital, RNA showgrounds, Chinatown and only a 30 minute walk into the CBD. Free-call taxi phone in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hill Terraces Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing