We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mantra on the Quay(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Punthill Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Next Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brisbane City YHA(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
29
47
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
47
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfortitude valleybudget roomwater sthighly recommend staying hereminute walkcouple of nightsstay there againtwo nightsthe air conditioningconvenient locationhostschinatownaccommodationcitygatedrbwhappliances
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 100 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

I travelled to Brisbane for work and stayed in one of the townhouses for over a week. It was a perfect setup, really clean and had everything I needed. The bed was really comfortable and the kitchen meant I could make breakfasts and meals. It was an easy walk into town each day and the hosts were lovely. I’ll be back for both business and pleasure!

Room Tip: Townhouses are great for couples or small families with a fold away couch in lounge room
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ellenboggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Many thanks for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us; looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Travelled up for the cricket in Brisbane and stayed in this little gem for two nights. Look it’s a little tired but on the mend and very clean, a great price, close to the city and fortitude valley and the hosts were so friendly and helpful!

Will definitely stay there again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Owner at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Many thanks for your feedback and comments. We have just taken over the Motel and have plans for further refurbishments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Very clean, fantastic communication.
Close to everything.
The room is everything that a person traveling needs to relax and feel safe. My room was the budget room but I am very happy
Breakfast can be ordered for your room and there are a few items available for sale at the reception.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Many thanks for your feedback; nice to be of service and being appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Close to the city or showgrounds. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed including a full kitchenet.. Parking is onsite with no extra charge, the hosts were very helpful with our needs.

Room Tip: There are no lifts with rooms on the upper 2 storeys .
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Steven; it was nice to have you stay with us for the Octoberfest nearby. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before. It is still wonderful. I would still highly recommend staying here. My dad and I went on a cycling trip from Glenview to Brisbane via Caboolture, and the staff allowed us to have an early check in, a wonderful place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank o0372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johann S, Manager at Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your review; if ever possible we will help our guests wherever we can. An early check-in or -out free of charge is the least we can do if the room is available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews