We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, warm and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Clean hotel room with kitchen and lounge room. good beds and pillows and fluffy towels very important! 7th floor overlooking Albion Park dog track. Dogs were racing late into the evening so if you don't agree or like greyhound racing let them know on booking. Pool & Gym. Foyer has N espresso coffee if you need one on the go and a free bottle of water is welcomed too. Staff greeted me by my name after my check in and on subsequent days. an excellent fresh breakfast at the coffee shop reasonably priced. a short walk to the Breakfast Creek hotel for dinner.

Room Tip: South east which would be cooler in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questbreakfastcreek, Guest Services at Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you Chris F for your excellent review of Quest Breakfast Creek – we are delighted that you enjoyed our stay. We are proud to supply high quality products such as Sealy bedding, two types of pillow heights and top quality linen for our guests to enjoy. I look forward to passing on your commendations to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Breakfast Creek in the future. Kind regards, Angela- Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I had a one bedroom apartment on the seventh floor which was spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet. Great place if you're attending an art workshop at the Brisbane Painting Classes. There is complimentary Nespresso coffee in at reception as well as bottled water. Taxi rank on the street outside and very easy to get to and fro the airport. There is a Woolworths supermarket about 10-15 minutes walk away or a quick drive - ask the staff at reception to give you directions

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinggene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questbreakfastcreek, Operations Manager at Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi Travellinggene,
It was wonderful to read your review regarding your recent stay here at Quest Breakfast Creek. Your art workshop sounds like an exciting venture!
We do like to offer the complimentary refreshments to our guests on arrival and also during their stay and it’s great you were able to take advantage of this.
We are fortunate with our location that it is not a long ride to the airport – even in the worst of traffic. Woolworths is certainly convenient as well, whether you take a short drive or a pleasurable stroll along the river. Our staff are always happy to give directions to our guests and offer their favourite dining options.
We’re delighted that you enjoyed our accommodation and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chantal- Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The staff are always friendly and helpful , The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable . For meals and drinks, the Breakfast Creek tavern is just across the road and the cafe downstairs serves an excellent breakfast.
When in Brisbane on business I always stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1576YCalexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questbreakfastcreek, Operations Manager at Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear P1576YCalexb
Thank you for choosing Quest Breakfast Creek and for taking the time to review your time with us.
Our staff feel fortunate that we get to welcome so many wonderful guests, which makes for a happy work environment.
Our location is convenient for both business and leisure travellers; with the iconic Breakfast Creek Hotel located straight across the road and the Kongee Café serving their fabulous coffees and great breakfast and lunch options.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Chantal- Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We often stay here when transitting on flights. It is located across the road from one of Australia's Iconic pubs. and is an easy taxi drive to the airport. The apartments are well appointed and have plenty of roomm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qanaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questbreakfastcreek, Operations Manager at Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Qanaba, thank you for you taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Breakfast Creek. We agree that we have a wonderful location; across the road from the famous Breakfast Creek Hotel; well regarded for their great food and atmosphere. I'm glad our found your room to be spacious and well appointment and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Chantal - Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We found The Quest was in a great location to our painting course as we could park our car securely at The Quest and walk basically across the road. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were modern , fresh and clean. We loved having breakfast at the cafe connected to the Quest.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 183debe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questbreakfastcreek, Operations Manager at Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear 183debe, thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Quest Breakfast Creek. Your painting course sounds like an exciting venture and we hope it all went well for you.
We pride ourselves on the standard of our apartments; our wonderful housekeepers do an amazing job and it's pleasing to know you this to be so. I'm glad you loved dining at the Kongee Cafe; with its friendly staff and delicious menu it's a great choice for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again at a future date! Kind regards, Chantal- Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stayed four nights and would have expected that the supplies of soap and shampoo might have been replenished as I used them. But they were not; and so even though I was alone, I ran out of soap before the end of my stay. How much worse it would have been if 2 people had been there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V8685TOdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questbreakfastcreek, Operations Manager at Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hi V8685TOdavids
Many thanks for leaving a review for us regarding your recent stay at Quest Breakfast Creek, we welcome all feedback as it allows to continually improve our product and service.
My sincere apologies regarding the supply of toiletries. Your valuable feedback has been used to provide further training to our team. Should any issue arise we encourage our guests to notify our friendly team immediately who are here to assist our guests 24/7.
Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future and provide you with 5 star service we strive for. Kind regards, Chantal- Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The proximity of the apartment block to our family was the best part, a beautiful walk to their Newstead apartment for our grandson's 2nd birthday was our highlight. A very comfortable and clean room meant we got well rested after a full day with a toddler!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracycD3758XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questbreakfastcreek, Operations Manager at Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear TracycD3758XC, thank you for choosing Quest Breakfast Creek for your family holiday to Brisbane recently, I'm delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay. Newstead Park is a must-see when visiting our area; such a lovely spot to relax and admire the surrounds. I'm pleased you found the apartment to be comfortable and clean; two very important factors when looking for suitable accommodation. We hope to welcome you back when you're next in our river city. Kind regards, Chantal - Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
#37 of 170 in Brisbane
388 reviews
761.6 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#10 of 170 in Brisbane
840 reviews
4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 170 in Brisbane
645 reviews
1.7 km away
Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments
3.6 km away
Mantra on Edward
Mantra on Edward
#7 of 141 in Brisbane
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments

Address: 15 Amy Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4010, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $138 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments is conveniently located close to the Brisbane airport precinct, Brisbane Cruise Terminal , Portside Shopping, Eat Street Markets and just minutes to Brisbane CBD, with easy access to Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast motorways. Quest Breakfast Creek comprises of 132 modern self-contained studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments and is the perfect alternative to a Brisbane inner city hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing