We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
28
80
51
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
80
51
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean covered parking an overnight stay cruise terminal an early flight kingsford smith walking distance to restaurants main road convenience store free wifi convenient location good size short stay south bank taxi wharf sagging
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Staff were very accomodating, but this extremely outdated motel is quite lacking in every other aspect. Firstly, there is mould pretty much everywhere on the roof, and set my asthma off immediately. Moths were rampant in the room - they must be breeding in there. Clean, although short beds. Best hope you’re not over 5’6 or your feet will be over the edge. No bolt padlock on door for security - the chain had been removed. Finger and dirt marks that resided over every wall. Upon arrival were given one small popper of milk for coffee/tee. An absolute nightmare to pour from.

The only positive is the location in regards to the airport. Would not stay again, even if it was half the price. If you have any degree of asthma, avoid!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Starfired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

I stayed last night. I was in transit. I found the motel clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful - especially with their suggestion of the free Yellow Bus to and from the airport. This was great and I appreciated them telling me. While it is an older and not as glam motel, I would have no hesitation staying there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

No stars, we expected a lot higher standard than they provided. Very overpriced. seems more like a halfway house than a motel. They could do with updating bedspreads curtains and a full bathroom renovation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked due to location and room comfortable. Friendly and helpful welcome in reception. Areas needing attention - no safety chain on door (removed), dim hallway lighting, bathroom has black mould and view of toilet base from bath a study in layers of dust. Pricey ($152) given drawbacks. Pluses - free wifi, shuttle availability, close to Portside for cinema and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Takeahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Not a great start. Our deluxe room was anything but that! I have stayed at many hotels/motels but nothing as bad as this. Having initially booked a standard room we were told it would be upstairs with no lift. Upgrading to queen deluxe was an extra $10 per night, so i did that, as it came with lift access. To say i was disgusted would be an understatement! The room was dated,  and needed a good clean. The bathroom floor was dirty, the shower bay had mould problems, the aircon looked black inside. Yuk! There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, no light above the tea and coffeee station, no safety chain on the door (removed). One sliding door on the robe had no handle. Red splatters on the wall by the coffee station - was it blood or raspberry jam? The doors were filthy - finger marks that looked a year old.  The milk is supplied in a little drink carton with a straw. Ever tried to pour one like that? In case you run out, they leave the previous tenant's milk in the fridge as well. Even their half used complimentary shampoo is left for your benefit. Came back from day out and no housekeeping done. Bed unmade, no fresh towels etc. Nice dog barking quite often next door. Very noisy on weekdays from 5am, even at the back of the motel.
The photos of the queen deluxe shown on their site bears no resemblance at all to this room! I think it was a ruse to make me pay $10 for the lift!
Based on my experience, the owners of this Motel couldn't care less about their guests. I have stayed in Budget motels that shine over this one!
I would not recommend this motel if the rooms were half price!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teddles19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews