We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value 😊”
Review of Annerley Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Annerley Motor Inn
Ranked #107 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just the one night stay for convenience for a "local" family celebration, clean quiet room, bit aged but clean and tidy.
The Manager(ess) was friendly, happy, welcoming, with a great sense of humour.
Less than $100 for accommodation so close to the 'Gabba and City is definitely value for money.
Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tonesa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Was an excellent stay, affordable price for a large family. Very clean & helpful to the extreme staff. Definitely be heading back at some point in the near future. Easy location to all areas. Bedding very comfortable and clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

It was a great place with friendly and helpful staff. Clear directions and easy to find motor Inn. The room was neat and tidy with a clean bathroom. Shops close by and easy to find. Cannot wait to stay there again. Very affordable and close to the PA hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the type of bed (eg. Double, single...etc) you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Hosts were very polite and pleasant.
Room has everything for a short stay, very clean. showers were adequate. great if visiting family, going to footy, etc. as the bus stop was just a very short distance away.
My second stay here, as my kids live in a nearby street and felt safe walking back to the hotel late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

manager was so cheerful and welcoming , rooms were very clean, awesome view of Brisbane especially at sunset. buses are basically at the door into the city areas.
WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!

Thanks Jo for your hospitality!

Room Tip: some upstairs rooms have a magnificent view of the city when its not foggy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mappasjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Easy check in. The owners were friendly and approachable. We only stayed overnight, in latish and out early. They offer breakfast but we didn't stay. The shower and bathroom are tiny, there is a tiled ridge that you have to step over when going into the bathroom, not good at night when you are in unfamiliar surroundings, be careful of that one. The bed was comfy although only made with a sheet. I know it is warm up here but I am from southern Victoria, much cooler most of the time and I was cold. I found a thin blanket in the cupboard to use and half through the night thought about getting a second one out but was too tired. Showers are limited to 4 minutes and air conditioning has a few directives.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

My family of 10 arrived after 8pm Tuesday night. The manager had texted to say the key was in a safe. They were. Her directions said for room 23 to go to the end of the driveway and turn right. Ummm if you did this you would go off the ledge. The room was to the LEFT. We arrived in a 12 seater bus. There was no parking. Two guys left and put these big cones on the parking spots. When I questioned the manager this I was told they were workers who use heavy machinery. And that means what?!!?? This was after I'd rung the manger numerous times as she wouldn't pick up. We couldn't initially find room 23 due to the completely incorrect instructions so I was ringing her and she wouldn't pick up.
Clearly the workers money is better than ours and we were not allowed to park in their spots even tho there are no spots allocated to the rooms. Eventually at 11pm a man left and we took his spot.
The bottom room had cockroaches. The upper room was strobing like a disco and when informed the manager just said " oh yeah we are waiting for special lights just don't use them just use the over head lights." Great until you need to change a poo nappy!!!
Both rooms were old, mould on the shower walls. No room bin in room 38! No jugs of water in the fridges. Tv only had 3 channels none of which were kids channels.
No screens on the windows in the bathroom. No extractor fans in the upper bathroom. The lower rooms didn't work. Only one pillow on each bed downstairs. Not enough spare blankets for each bed.
All in all it was one of the most feral places I've stayed at. As we live rural we travel a lot to cities and often stay at budget places due to our families size. None were as gross as this place. I wouldn't recommended this to anybody!!! I was going to book to stay on our way back but hell no!!!!!!


Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
8.7 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#117 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
5.8 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
10.5 km away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#80 of 169 in Brisbane
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#108 of 169 in Brisbane
192 reviews
6 km away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#103 of 169 in Brisbane
300 reviews
0.3 km away
Lancaster Court Motel
Lancaster Court Motel
#68 of 169 in Brisbane
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annerley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annerley Motor Inn

Address: 6km From Brisbane Cbd 591 Ipswich Rd | Annerley, Brisbane, Queensland 4103, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annerley Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annerley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annerley Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing