We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
57
81
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
81
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luggage lift sandgate road free continental breakfast busy road stayed here long term parking breakfast room takeaway food outlets helpful owner spacious clean rooms shuttle service great stopover international flight booked directly overnight stop restaurants within walking distance leave your car
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 172 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Very comfortable rooms, great management & staff! All rooms are non-smoking Breakfast available Microwave on request, airport rides by motel coach/taxi/train at low cost, short walk to shopping/fast food/wine/dine. Great place to stay!! Thanks Airport Clayfield !!

Room Tip: Room 4 worked great for me
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi Roz H,

Well you pretty much summed up everything on our website and everything that we try and provide for people!! :) I may just look you up for writing our promotionall material in the future. Thanks for the kind words of support we look forward to your next stay with us.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Short drive to the city. Comfortable, clean rooms. Excellent customer service. Will definately stay again. Would recommend for short or long stay.If considering staying close to the city then look this place up.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi Julie H,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to stop by and put up a very nice review for us.

We look forward to seeing you again some day.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2016

This motel is fine for an overnight stay as it's convenient to the airport. The train station is very close but I didn't get offered any airport shuttle although I did enquire beforehand. There is a breakfast room which offers continental self serve breakfast. It's free if you book directly with the motel. The big drawback is that the motel is on the main road so there's some noise. However I wasn't disturbed by it. There was a cleanliness issue with the bathroom which I mentioned to the owner/manager who promised to take it up with the cleaner. She was very apologetic about it and you can't ask for more than that. I'd probably stay here again when I have a plane to catch. It's certainly cheaper than the airport hotels and just as convenient with some great eating places nearby. Try the fish shop!! Outside the motel you can get a bus to Chermside shopping centre or Toombul centre, and even into the city

Room Tip: One away from street noise - 17 and 18 seem more secluded but were not available to me
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brissie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi brissie16,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Yes, Sandgate Road can be very busy during peak times. We do have double glazing and acoustic seals for any road noise during those times as I am sure you noticed. We seldom have complaints about the noise during the night when the road is a lot quieter. Since your stay with us we have added luxury mattress toppers to all our queen beds which has greatly improved the comfort level. We look forward to you staying with us again. Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Very very nice clean large size rooms and fits 6 adults comfortably. Lots of different places to eat within walking distance. Friendly service. would stay again if need accommodation close to the Airport.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank 05nicole69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi Nicole,

Thanks for stopping by and posting some encouraging words. Yes if you are into your food and restaurants then this place will have you sorted. We have had another 3 to 4 restaurants open in the last 6 months- Indian, Italian, Donut Time, Fresh Seafood Market.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

I did stay with my wife one night before going back home. The room was clean and comfortable, they offer shuttle to the airport for a good price, if not there is the train station at 100 meters away as alternative option. Great staff and very friendly

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel_Randall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi Marcel,

Thank you for your very nice review. In terms of transport from the airport to us, we are finding that Uber is working very very well- for $12-15. A taxi is between $20-25. We offer the shuttle bus from 5:00am right through to 10:00am a very regular intervals so this makes it very easy for people in the mornings getting to the airport.

Thanks again. See you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews