We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
57
83
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
83
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luggage lift sandgate road free continental breakfast stayed here long term parking breakfast room takeaway food outlets spacious clean rooms shuttle service great stopover international flight restaurants within walking distance leave your car flights of stairs next morning great property good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 174 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

What a great stay we had here! Such a convenient location and a great swim in the pool. Met another lovely family who invited our daughter in on their Easter egg hunt. There is a quaint little Italian coffee shop around the corner - a little hidden gem. Sometimes you find the delights in life in the most unlikely of places - this was one of those places

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank famroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi famroch,

Thanks for your awesome review. We are so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Stress free place to stay near airport and train. Friendly and helpful owner. Good restaurants and bar a few minutes walk. Shuttle to airport or to DFO. Clean. On busy road but not noisy at night and I had a very good nights sleep. Good price. Free continental breakfast if you book directly with motel. Very good coffee. Definitely a place to consider.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank wanderer_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi wanderer_au,

Thanks for your awesome review. We are so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Spent one night at Clayfield Motel prior to flying to Singapore. The rooms are very dated but clean & convenient for Brisbane Airport with a shuttle bus service. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There is a small shopping area only 5 minutes walk away with a small market & takeaway restaurants. I would certainly book this motel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwendoline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi Gwen thanks for your feedback and kind words of encouragement. We try our best to keep people coming back :)

Take care until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the airport link and Sandgate Rd and only 5 minutes from the terminal and a couple of minutes from various long term parking.
The rooms are very well maintained, the beds comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.
The location is right on Sandgate road which does mean there is some road noise. Try to avoid room No.1 as this exposes you to the worst of it and also has smoking tables behind the room so you get to listen to people talking during the night. I think rooms 6 and 7 would be best.
There is very good under cover parking with enough clearance for 4wds and a luggage lift to the levels above.
There is a lot of good food options only minutes walking from the hotel from cheap takeaway to restaurants.
This is the better of the hotels in this area in this price range.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank TryEverthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Owner at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi TryEverything,
Thanks for your detailed review. Yes Sandgate can be very busy during peak times. We do have double glazing and accoustic seals for any road noise during these times as I am sure you noticed. Very rarely do we have complaints about the noise during the night when the road is a lot quieter. See you again some time soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

I had an overnight stop in Brisbane and stayed here for the night. It's conveniently located not far from the airport with free parking. The room was a good size and very clean. A free Continental breakfast- with excellent coffee machine- was well enjoyed as I had booked directly with the motel. I needn't have hired a car for the stopover as the motel was so close to the airport and restaurants a short walk away. I found the manager very helpful. Have stayed at this motel before and would do so again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank ReeSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi ReeSimon,
Thanks for your kind words of support. Yes for those people looking for a bit of extra value, for bookings direct with the motel (email, phone, website, facebook) we throw in complimentary continental breakfasts for all staying.

Thanks again for your nice review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews