We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay overnight ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Clayfield Motel
Ranked #70 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The motel is close to the airport. The rooms was cheap and value for money. They have a great shuttle bus service. The room was clean and just right for an overnight stay. The only issue was the bed which was not as comfortable. I suffer with back pain and the bed was too firm. Other than that it’s a great motel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Champs06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Champs06,

Thanks for the positive review and feedback. We have recently added luxury mattress toppers to all our queen beds to add just that extra bit of comfort for our guests. We are so glad you found everything otherwise to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room was upstairs but baggage lift provided which helped. our room was very clean, spacious and well appointed. As we had to be at International Airport the next morning it was very handy to the airport. If we stayed again, we would ask for a room away from the main road as it was a little bit noisy. Would stay there again though as it was also in walking distance to train station and cafes.

Room Tip: Away from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alanna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hi Allana52,

Thank you for your great review. Our guests enjoy the convenience of the luggage lift. Yes, Sandgate Road can be very busy during peak times. We do have double glazing and acoustic seals for any road noise during these times as I am sure you noticed. Very rarely do we have complaints about the noise during the night when the road is a lot quieter. See you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight as our flight was leaving from the international airport at 7:30am. We were also able to leave our car undercover for the week at a very reasonable daily rate. The rooms are clean and basic and the hotel is located within walking distance to a range of restaurants and a food store. Nice friendly staff and great location. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank QueenslandTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Queensland Tess,

Thanks for the great review and feedback. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

You won’t go wrong staying at the airport clayfield motel, rooms are clean and there are plenty of shops near by if you want to dine out. Staff are friendly and there to assist you to have a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hi Greg W,

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Until then take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I chose this motel as it is very close to the Brisbane airport and my car rental return location.
Price is fair for what you get. Rooms have brick walls on the exterior to double soundproof any outside noise.
One disadvantage is that there are no elevators so it is not access friendly for disabled people. There is a handy luggage dumb waiter for luggage and an airport shuttle.

If you book directly with them you get a free continental breakfast worth $7.00 per person.

Fairly priced, helpful staff and reasonably clean.
Good for a night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank larrystein2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hi larrystein2016,

Thank you for your kind works of support. Yes, for those people looking for a bit of extra value, for bookings direct with the motel (email, phone, website, facebook) we throw in complimentary continental breakfasts for all staying. The luggage lift is a favorite with our guests as is our shuttle service to the airport.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Until then take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Room was very spacious, CLEAN and comfortable. Less then 10 minutes from the airport, it has numerous walking options nearby for dining or take-out. Their $20 shuttle must be booked in advance and you "must have" a working cell phone so the driver can call you direct. I did not have this, so not an option. My cab ride was only $22.10, so highly recommend that for a more immediate ride to the motel. Very pleasant check in and so helpful. Wifi worked great which is important to me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TV Gal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hi TV Gal J,

Thanks for the great reveiw, very much appreciated. For our international guests requiring a pick-up, a working mobile phone is required so they can call to let our driver know they are ready for pickup as there can be so many potential delays to the scheduled arrival time. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very friendly & helpful staff. The Motel offers a pick up & delivery to the airport, which is cheaper than a taxi. There are restaurants & take away shops close to the motel, if you require a meal. Had a good nights sleep ready for our overseas trip the next day, would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hi Pam 5,

Thanks for your awesome review. We are so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#78 of 169 in Brisbane
144 reviews
2.2 km away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#106 of 169 in Brisbane
61 reviews
2.1 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#99 of 169 in Brisbane
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#116 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
2.5 km away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#41 of 169 in Brisbane
2,272 reviews
3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Clayfield Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Clayfield Motel

Address: 772 Sandgate Rd | Clayfield, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $114 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Clayfield Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Clayfield Motel is located within a 5 min drive from Brisbane Airport and 10 mins from the city centre. We are conveniently located within a 2 minute walk to many award winning restaurants, fast food outlets and takeaways, (approximately 25 establishments to choose from), not to mention the Clayfield Tavern. Buses and Trains depart from our doorstep, linking us with the city centre, the Entertainment Centre, Showgrounds, Suncorp Stadium, Southbank, and Race Tracks, all being within 10-15 mins. The DFO and Toombul shopping centre are less than a 5 mins drive, and are conveniently located between the motel and the airport, perfect for a quick shop before your flight. A free shuttle bus runs from the DFO complex to the domestic and international terminals making it even easier to get around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Clayfield Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Clayfield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing