We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
57
81
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
81
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluggage liftsandgate roadfree continental breakfastbusy roadstayed herelong term parkingbreakfast roomtakeaway food outletshelpful ownerspacious clean roomsshuttle servicegreat stopoverinternational flightbooked directlyovernight stoprestaurants within walking distanceleave your car
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before a mid morning flight to thailand.

The airport clayfield motel is ideally situated on Sandgate rd. There are many top restaurants within walking distance. The train station is also within close proximity.

Our room was very clean and had a homely feel. The double glazed glass does a great job blocking out the traffic noise.

A airport drop off service is also available. We used the service and found it on time and efficient.

We will definitely stay at the airport clayfield motel before our next international flight.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrizzyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi BrizzyBear,

Thanks for the great review and feedback. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The motel is close to the airport. The rooms was cheap and value for money. They have a great shuttle bus service. The room was clean and just right for an overnight stay. The only issue was the bed which was not as comfortable. I suffer with back pain and the bed was too firm. Other than that it’s a great motel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Champs06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi Champs06,

Thanks for the positive review and feedback. We have recently added luxury mattress toppers to all our queen beds to add just that extra bit of comfort for our guests. We are so glad you found everything otherwise to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Room was upstairs but baggage lift provided which helped. our room was very clean, spacious and well appointed. As we had to be at International Airport the next morning it was very handy to the airport. If we stayed again, we would ask for a room away from the main road as it was a little bit noisy. Would stay there again though as it was also in walking distance to train station and cafes.

Room Tip: Away from the busy road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alanna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi Allana52,

Thank you for your great review. Our guests enjoy the convenience of the luggage lift. Yes, Sandgate Road can be very busy during peak times. We do have double glazing and acoustic seals for any road noise during these times as I am sure you noticed. Very rarely do we have complaints about the noise during the night when the road is a lot quieter. See you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight as our flight was leaving from the international airport at 7:30am. We were also able to leave our car undercover for the week at a very reasonable daily rate. The rooms are clean and basic and the hotel is located within walking distance to a range of restaurants and a food store. Nice friendly staff and great location. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank QueenslandTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi Queensland Tess,

Thanks for the great review and feedback. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

You won’t go wrong staying at the airport clayfield motel, rooms are clean and there are plenty of shops near by if you want to dine out. Staff are friendly and there to assist you to have a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi Greg W,

Thank you for your awesome review. We are so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Until then take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews