We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Clayfield Motel
Ranked #66 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We were at the Clayfield about one year ago and we gave it a higher score then. This time we were in unit 3 for the first time and found the bath seriously cracked so that it would leak and the crack moved while standing on it so we worried about getting a toe pinched. We wondered if their standards were slipping

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Close to the airport and many food options. On busy main road but I did not experience any adverse traffic noise.
Iron and full size board, only has jug and cups, saucers and glasses. No microwave, crockery or cutlery.
No ground floor accommodation, therefore if you are on the top floor there are 3 flights of stairs, a bit of a grind but no real problem unless you have mobility issues. There is a luggage lift which I did not use, but noted a few reviews nave complained about.
As indicated great for business or stopover, but would not recommend for long stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor - no ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cobra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Excellent service. Staff couldn't be more helpful or more polite. Will definitely be back here. Central location to the city. Bus and train station i walking distance and excellent restaurants in walking distance too. Well priced too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Amanda F,

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Until then take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before a mid morning flight to thailand.

The airport clayfield motel is ideally situated on Sandgate rd. There are many top restaurants within walking distance. The train station is also within close proximity.

Our room was very clean and had a homely feel. The double glazed glass does a great job blocking out the traffic noise.

A airport drop off service is also available. We used the service and found it on time and efficient.

We will definitely stay at the airport clayfield motel before our next international flight.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrizzyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi BrizzyBear,

Thanks for the great review and feedback. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The motel is close to the airport. The rooms was cheap and value for money. They have a great shuttle bus service. The room was clean and just right for an overnight stay. The only issue was the bed which was not as comfortable. I suffer with back pain and the bed was too firm. Other than that it’s a great motel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Champs06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Champs06,

Thanks for the positive review and feedback. We have recently added luxury mattress toppers to all our queen beds to add just that extra bit of comfort for our guests. We are so glad you found everything otherwise to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room was upstairs but baggage lift provided which helped. our room was very clean, spacious and well appointed. As we had to be at International Airport the next morning it was very handy to the airport. If we stayed again, we would ask for a room away from the main road as it was a little bit noisy. Would stay there again though as it was also in walking distance to train station and cafes.

Room Tip: Away from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alanna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight as our flight was leaving from the international airport at 7:30am. We were also able to leave our car undercover for the week at a very reasonable daily rate. The rooms are clean and basic and the hotel is located within walking distance to a range of restaurants and a food store. Nice friendly staff and great location. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank QueenslandTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Queensland Tess,

Thanks for the great review and feedback. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#78 of 169 in Brisbane
141 reviews
2.1 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#99 of 169 in Brisbane
149 reviews
2.7 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#125 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
2.3 km away
Best Western Airport 85 Motel
1.9 km away
Albion Manor Apartments & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Clayfield Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Clayfield Motel

Address: 772 Sandgate Rd | Clayfield, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $109 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Clayfield Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Clayfield Motel is located within a 5 min drive from Brisbane Airport and 10 mins from the city centre. We are conveniently located within a 2 minute walk to many award winning restaurants, fast food outlets and takeaways, (approximately 25 establishments to choose from), not to mention the Clayfield Tavern. Buses and Trains depart from our doorstep, linking us with the city centre, the Entertainment Centre, Showgrounds, Suncorp Stadium, Southbank, and Race Tracks, all being within 10-15 mins. The DFO and Toombul shopping centre are less than a 5 mins drive, and are conveniently located between the motel and the airport, perfect for a quick shop before your flight. A free shuttle bus runs from the DFO complex to the domestic and international terminals making it even easier to get around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Clayfield Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Clayfield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing