We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
58
84
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
84
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luggage lift sandgate road free continental breakfast breakfast room stayed here long term parking takeaway food outlets spacious clean rooms shuttle service great stopover international flight restaurants within walking distance leave your car flights of stairs next morning great property good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 176 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Close to the airport and many food options. On busy main road but I did not experience any adverse traffic noise.
Iron and full size board, only has jug and cups, saucers and glasses. No microwave, crockery or cutlery.
No ground floor accommodation, therefore if you are on the top floor there are 3 flights of stairs, a bit of a grind but no real problem unless you have mobility issues. There is a luggage lift which I did not use, but noted a few reviews nave complained about.
As indicated great for business or stopover, but would not recommend for long stay.

Room tip: 1st floor - no ground floor
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cobra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for your review. A microwave can be supplied on request and we are always happy to provide crockery and cutlery as required. Our guests tell us how much they like having the luggage lift to save them carrying bags upstairs and our staff are always happy to offer any assistance you require. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Excellent service. Staff couldn't be more helpful or more polite. Will definitely be back here. Central location to the city. Bus and train station i walking distance and excellent restaurants in walking distance too. Well priced too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi Amanda F,

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Until then take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before a mid morning flight to thailand.

The airport clayfield motel is ideally situated on Sandgate rd. There are many top restaurants within walking distance. The train station is also within close proximity.

Our room was very clean and had a homely feel. The double glazed glass does a great job blocking out the traffic noise.

A airport drop off service is also available. We used the service and found it on time and efficient.

We will definitely stay at the airport clayfield motel before our next international flight.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrizzyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi BrizzyBear,

Thanks for the great review and feedback. We are so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The motel is close to the airport. The rooms was cheap and value for money. They have a great shuttle bus service. The room was clean and just right for an overnight stay. The only issue was the bed which was not as comfortable. I suffer with back pain and the bed was too firm. Other than that it’s a great motel!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Champs06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi Champs06,

Thanks for the positive review and feedback. We have recently added luxury mattress toppers to all our queen beds to add just that extra bit of comfort for our guests. We are so glad you found everything otherwise to your satisfaction and look forward to your staying with us again in the future.

Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Room was upstairs but baggage lift provided which helped. our room was very clean, spacious and well appointed. As we had to be at International Airport the next morning it was very handy to the airport. If we stayed again, we would ask for a room away from the main road as it was a little bit noisy. Would stay there again though as it was also in walking distance to train station and cafes.

Room tip: Away from the busy road
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alanna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJC127, Front Office Manager at Airport Clayfield Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Hi Allana52,

Thank you for your great review. Our guests enjoy the convenience of the luggage lift. Yes, Sandgate Road can be very busy during peak times. We do have double glazing and acoustic seals for any road noise during these times as I am sure you noticed. Very rarely do we have complaints about the noise during the night when the road is a lot quieter. See you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews