We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Felix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oaks Felix
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed two nights here, on a business trip. Good location, close to the CBD but not slap bang in the middle. The apartment was clean & comfortable in all respects. Housekeeping was done with minimal fuss not intrusive.
Good variety of eateries around & close to Eagle Street Wharf.
Reception staff were pleasant and attentive at all hours.
Would certainly consider staying again subject to price.

Room Tip: excellent views from higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJourneyMan812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Many thanks for commenting on your business stay here at Oaks on Felix. It is great to read that you found your time with us comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you are in Brisbane!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    238
    71
    29
    21
See reviews for
111
161
34
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I needed to make the most of my short stay in Brisbane, the team at Oaks reccomended I try the Riverlife Adventure Centre. Great experience followed by a good night sleep

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Many thanks for your review of Oaks on Felix. We are glad that our staff could assist you in having a memorable experience in Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed for business - great building, nice and central location - very modern apartment with views over the Story Bridge - staff very helpful and professional.

Cleaning could do with a bit more attention to detail though!

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happiestcamper000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review Oaks on Felix. Your suggestions have been forwarded onto the Housekeeping Department for investigation.

Our team was very happy help you, and they certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed for one night here whilst visiting the lone pine koala Sanctuary!! The rooms are lovely with lounge and kitchen areas with all facilities you need!! There Is a fridge and a 7 eleven close by to stock up if needed :) the views are brilliant from the rooms large balcony! And depending in which side you stay you may overlook storey bridge :)....or the Brisbane river!! Perfect location only a short walk to all places of interest!!! Also a car park underneath is included :) Would recommend it anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieC1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on our Oaks on Felix Apartments. We are so glad you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Upgraded to a 2 bedder but payed for 1 bdr. Unit was in the 6th floor and stayed for 2 nites. Unit had kichen facilities and utensils. But only have a very old 51cm telly in the main lounge with a bad reception. No other Tv in both bedrooms. Unit was clean and maintained despite its age. Good location though, but there are better options for the price.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kel521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were very impressed with the Oaks on Felix. The apartment was large and spacious and the kitchen was well equipped with fridge/freezer and dishwasher. There are also laundry facilities in the bathroom. We had fantastic views overlooking the river and a nice large balcony which we made full use of. It was very clean and the towels were replenished daily along with the dishwasher powder and washing powder which I thought was very generous. It is in a good location which is good for exploring the city but nice and quiet with no noise from other rooms or traffic. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 30th floor which had fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaytee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
It is fantastic to read your positive comments on Oaks on Felix, we very much appreciate it. We have forwarded your review onto the Hotel Manager and team, which will be very well received.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Having recently stayed at the Oaks Felix for two nights I do not recommend it. The apartment felt dated and needed a good scrub. The pillows were terrible. Be warned that parking is very tight for large vehicles and you must advise that you require parking - it is an added charge of $20 per night. For the price of the accommodation I expected much more than I got. The staff would look better if they actually smiled. I do not like writing reviews that are not complimentary but in this instance I think it justified. On the up side it is very central and the restaurants nearby are fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We appreciate your review of Oaks on Felix and will certainly take your comments and suggestions on board. Oaks Hotels and Resorts prides themselves on providing excellent accommodation and value for money and we are disappointed that on this occasion we did not match your expectations.

We do hope that you will consider returning to allow us to demonstrate the quality to which we have become known.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#54 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#60 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#17 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Felix

Property: Oaks Felix
Address: 26 Felix St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Felix 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned to take full advantage of Brisbane's exciting and unique lifestyle, Oaks Felix is a winner with business and leisure travellers alike, promising deluxe, self-contained apartment accommodation in the heart of the city's CBD and a variety of resort-style leisure facilities, catering to the discerning needs of all types of guests. Our property stretches 40 storeys high and boasts a distinctive curved design, offering some of the most spectacular views of the Brisbane River, bustling city and Story Bridge in all of Brisbane. Adjacent to Eagle Street Pier, guests of Oaks Felix will enjoy the myriad tastes, sights and sounds that are on offer in this entertainment and dining precinct; featuring an abundance of casual and fine dining restaurants, cocktail bars, pubs and weekend Riverside Markets, there is something for everyone. Also within walking distance is the iconic Botanic Gardens, the shopping emporium that is Queen Street Mall and the CityCat Ferry Terminal where travellers can spend the day cruising the Brisbane River and hopping on and off at their desired landmarks, whether it be South Bank, the Queensland Museum or Newfarm to name just a few. Oaks Felix offers an impressive selection of one and two bedroom self-contained apartments, all featuring full kitchens, laundry facilities, Internet access, stunning floor-to-ceiling windows, private balconies and superb appointments. Leisure facilities include a 25m-heated lap pool surrounded by a modern sun deck and comfortable sun lounges, sauna, spa, gymnasium and barbeque area - perfect for entertaining and soaking in the cityscapes below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Felix Brisbane
Oaks On Felix Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing