We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great surprise”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed at the Emporium for a business meeting that was being held in one of the conference rooms. Wish I could have stayed longer. The service, right from driving up to the hotel was absolutely outstanding! The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to assist. The hotel itself is gorgeous and the rooms were beautiful and very well equipped. The location is very handy for Brisbane and heaps of great places to eat just outside the door.
I would highly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure. I will definitely return if I get the chance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueloves2chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    223
    47
    14
    12
See reviews for
67
607
67
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Nice hotel north of the city. Very beautiful rooms and great atmosphere around the hotel. A huge selection of restaurants to choose from within the hotel grounds including Mexican, Japanese, seafood, Moroccan and many more. Stayed in a king suite, the room was huge, and I mean huge! Ultra modern and detailed design throughout. Staff were exceptional, hotel was very quiet and the pool and sauna on the top floor was very nice to chill out to. This place will be my preferred hotel from now on when doing business in Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unique14u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

we have stayed many times at the emporium. i had to review it this time. always we have received excellent service from the moment the valet opens your door, check in and complimentary drinks at the bar. this hotel has been our favourite and still after all these years has maintained the upmost service in every way. room service food is always fresh and delicious. we even had breakfast by the rooftop pool after a gym work out... lovely start to the day! rooms are exceptionally clean, roomy, beds are soooo comfy, bathroom is large and very very very clean(important!) tv choices are good if you need to stay in, however so many restaurants in the precinct you don't need to. downstairs bar is my favourite in town, to be honest, its classy and funky, staff are great and drinks are always fantastic, and you don't have to drive!!! we have stayed in all of the variations of rooms here and i could not fault any of them. the emporium suite with seperate dining and lounge is very handy with kids because the 3 seat leather couch becomes a great second bed when housekeeping comes around, and also has two full bathrooms. always a pleasure to stay here, and we always look forward to coming every time! a must for brisbane.....

Room Tip: ask for the view over the emporium precinct rather than the street side. if travelling with kids ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luluRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Rooms Division Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to post your positive comments about the Emporium Hotel in Brisbane.

Our objective is to create exquisite experiences and through your comments, I am delighted to see we have delivered on this promise. It is also wonderful to read that some simple touches such as concierge welcoming you to the Hotel can have such a memorable effect.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at Emporium for a year or so. It is a really cool looking hotel with every detail addressed. The staff are amazing, very professional and nothing is to much trouble. There is a brilliant bar in the lobby and stacks of restaurants in the complex. The rooms are plush without being to over the top. The beds are super comfy and the bathrooms large. The TV is neally as big as mine at home and the work desk is generous in size. Love this place and you won't be disappointed when you stay. It is really popular and not being in the CBD it is a little better value than others in the 5 Star bracket.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Great hotel, great staff, lovely night at this hotel. We stayed here as a special treat and is the only hotel I've stayed at in Brisbane. We had a spa suite and it was a very spacious room and bathroom. Views weren't great but that wasn't important to us. Breakfast in bed was also good but the toast was cold.

Depends what you're looking for but it might not be the best location if you're visiting brisbanenfor a short time and want to be amongst the buzz

Room Tip: Upgrade. I heard the standard room is quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEadventuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have stayed in the Emporium Hotel in the Valley on a number of occasions and for either the business traveller or the fun weekend away this is my favourite place to head in Brisbane. I have stayed in almost every hotel of significance in Brisbane over the last 5 years and while the lack of in room dining is a setback for very late days, the options within 50m of the room are staggering with some of the restaurants in Brissy right at your door step from Mecca Bah with its North African and Med fusion to Mexican cantina style eateries. The down side used to be that these places were shut at 10 but some now bravely venture past this deadline and Waggamama have delivered to my room before as a once off.
The hotel is boutique and fun. Very stylish, the rear door to the cocktail bar (and it’s a real cocktail bar with informed and well trained staff who will literally make up anything), to the suites and the very luxurious mini bar (Mumm’s) this palace is simply the best hotel in the state for me and possibly the most fun to stay in as well. Car parking is under the hotel and easy no hassle, the decor and comfort of the rooms (even the fold out bed in the suites is good enough). Bringing that special someone to this extremely well appointed hotel will earn you all manner of brownie points and the little extras in the room and the facilities make all the difference, and you can swing a cat in the room too.
I’m a big fan. It’s not cheap but it has specials on line, via websites and for frequent visitors. If you compare to the other premium marketed hotels in the area (Sofitel, Limes etc) it come out on top and in a straight fight with Limes it wins hands down (my experience there was not good). Every trip I’ve had has left me either well refreshed or totally shattered, both of which was the idea. At the top of its game and some of the events in the cocktail bar are worth a visit regardless. Right I’ll stop now! Oh and the Sofitel is great too but not as well placed for fun in the valley.

Room Tip: Its not a very noisy hotel even with its activity but as its down past the more seedy parts of the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was lucky enough to be spoilt by my partner and stayed 2 nights at the Emporium Hotel. The room was comfortable and the bed was incredible! We enjoyed the interesting and different features of the lobby and thought the pool area and the pool was an extremely great place to relax. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful at all times and thought the vallet parking was reasonable and they never had any trouble bringing the car around at any time. The bar downstairs is incredibly funky and really has an up-beat vibe and feel. Although i live in Brisbane, it was so nice to stay close to the city and the valley and it was no trouble to go out drinking and come back to a nice comfy bed close by.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.6 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
1.3 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,365 reviews
2.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,082 reviews
2.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 159 in Brisbane
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing