We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Christmas and New Years Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
730alison
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Christmas and New Years Stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was just what we were hoping for and we weren't disappointed! The owner ensured that all was provided for and went to that "extra' effort which one does not see often. The location was marvelous - so close to everything and transport was a breeze. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and also the property was very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the city and very quiet
Liked least: The view was not what we expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Hi Alison
Thanks for your lovely review and for looking after the apartment so well and your lovely gift. That was such a nice surprise. Would welcome you to stay any time.
Every happiness for the New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, will be booking again”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for a family visit in July, the apartment was modern, clean, spacious and well kitted out with great furniture and appliances that met all of our needs. The landlord was extremely helpful throughout the booking, and she made sure that we were comfortable and answered all of our questions about the area.

This well appointed apartment is not only great value, but it is also in a fantastic location. Right on Dockside ferry stop,
that has access to the free City Hopper. There is a convenience store, restaurants, cafe's and playgrounds all within within the complex or a short walk away and the views are amazing.

We will definitely be booking this apartment again when we return to Brisbane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Hi Wayne

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying in the apartment as well as the beautiful location. It was great to have you stay and thank you for leaving the apartment in such good condition.

Look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
676nigel
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location, great views.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Catherine met us and showed us around. Very helpful and the fruit and biscuits were appreciated.
There was a ferry stop two minutes away, and some very nice resteraunts just over the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review - it was great to have you stay, glad you enjoyed the apartment and surrounding area and thanks for leaving the apartment in great condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing