We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
363
137
39
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
137
39
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortitude valley james street rooftop pool great location across the road small things bbq area business trip full size fridge apartment hotel walking distance beautiful apartment one bedroom suite restaurants and cafes home away from home water pressure coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed, best sleep ever in a hotel bed and comfortable pillows. We even looked for the brand on the mattress to keep in mind for purchasing in the future. The apartment was furnished to a higher quality than most. Air-con worked well and was easy to operate. There was a balcony, so opening doors and windows, which we like. Very good kitchen, full sized fridge, large drawer dishwasher, adequate plates, glasses, cutlery and saucepans. Laundry in apartment. Towels changed daily. We found it to be a quiet location, or perhaps it had good sound proofing, as once inside we felt quite cocooned. An easy walk to the Triffid music venue for live bands, Gas-works restaurants, James Street precinct, with other retail and restaurants opposite the hotel. Bus at door. Dan Arnold's 5 star restaurant downstairs. BWS opposite. Nice breakfast ordered easily through The Buzz opposite and simply added to our bill for payment at checkout. Small things added, overall well thought out accommodation. A comfortable stay. Somethings to note: Disliked · Bedroom was a bit tight, no suitcase stand and only one small towel rail in bathroom, could do with another for two large sized bathtowels. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaT465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

A very underwhelming hotel. Staff seemed unenthused (except housekeeping who were great) and there was construction noise across the road. The sofa was uncomfortable and the water pressure in the showers was low. I had expected better from the Alex Perry brand and for the price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank FeralFluffyBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

We apologise that you did not find our product up to your expectations. It is unfortunate that there is some construction noise however this is beyond our control, we do however post on all websites that there is building works taking place so as all potential guests are aware prior to booking.
The water pressure levels are set to adhere to the code at the time of building and reflect the drought conditions being experienced at the time.
Again we apologise that we could not satisfy your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

This place is almost there, the staff are great and really friendly, the rooms themselves are nicely fitted however there needs to be some work done on the details.

Doors need some oiling so they don’t squeak, I’m surprised the house keeping team haven’t fixed this already. The ones in our room are loud enough to wake people up.

Cups all needed a wash before use as they were visibly dirty.

With a little work this will be a good place to stay. Location is very handy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your comments and we unreservedly apologise for the shortcomings with housekeeping. Please rest assured these have been addressed this morning with our contractor, a failure in cleanliness is not what either of us pay for.
Again please accept our apologies and we hope that if the opportunity arises in the future that you will allow us to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I’ve struggled to find a ‘go to’ hotel in Brisbane but this just might be it. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was well appointed and quiet. Slept very well but I do note my room was at the back. Super friendly staff. Across the road from a bunch of restaurants and an IGA is 5 minutes walk. Kitchen means you can prepare your own breakfast etc which is an advantage for me. There are food delivery options too. A little more relaxing than the CBD. Good price too... definitely will stay there next time I’m in BNE.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Good morning and thank you for your kind comments we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, if there is anything we can help with in the future our 24 hr reception team are only a call away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We normally stay in hotels in the CBD, but the Alex Perry at Fortitude is a great alternative. While they have hotel style reception ( without the valet parking) the rooms are apartment style. We had a one bedroom executive room , which was well appointed, on a high floor and very roomy. Good friendly staff and a smooth check in, self park secure parking which is an extra $25 per night , which is ok versus the city hotels. The area is fantastic if you like restaurants because there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. We got this through mystery pick in agoda, so great price as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Good morning and thank you for your positive comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that now we are no longer a "mystery" that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews