We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
184
200
128
70
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
200
128
70
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast bed mixed dorm huge kitchen travel desk female dorm fortitude valley free shuttle shower and toilet cleaned daily stayed nights enjoyed my stay hostel ensuite chinatown squeaky privacy birdie
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 650 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I stayed 4 nights at BUNK in February 2018.
The reception area is cool with a lot of chairs and sofas. Check-in and check-out were smooth and the staff nice. You can store your bags for free in a locker on the last day if needed.
My dormitory comprised of 8 beds. Bed linen and a duvet are provided. My mattress sheet had a dodgy stain on it.
The bed was alright. The shower handle was broken and kept falling as people in my room were using the shower.
The building itself needs some renovation, paint is chipping away on some floors and walls when you go upstairs.
There is a pool beside the main building. I did not swim as the water seemed cloudy.
Breakfast was provided for free every morning with milk, cereals, bread, peanut butter and jam, which was great.
Overall, BUNK is OK if you need a hostel with affordable rates for a few nights.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_pierreyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I had high expectations as stayed in bunk in Surfers.
On arrival, the staff wasn’t very informative and found myself working things out for myself.
Room was in a room of 8. Separate shower and toilet. Shower was good but could do with a clean.
It’s an old listed building so limited to what can be done.
Free breakfast so that’s always a good start to the day.
Free shuttle bus to the transit centre so can’t fault that.
The vibe just isn’t the same and staff not as approachable or as informative as would have liked.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in bunk on surfers paradise which was amazing so decided to give bunk Brisbane a go and was massively disappointed. I stayed in a 12 bed deluxe room which was set over two floors 6 beds downstairs and 6 beds upstairs. Downstairs was full so I headed up and it was like a different room, downstairs each bunk had a bedside lamp and panelling to provide some privacy, upstairs was 3 bunks, floor was filthy, walls need repainting. There was one bathroom/toilet for 12 people so no one could wee or brush their teeth whilst someone was showering. One positive was plugs by each bed space.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank charlotteV7976ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Overall a really good hostel - very social, excellent/friendly staff, free breakfast (standard stuff, cereal and toast), and a free drink every night. Luck of the draw for roommates as with any hostel, but I had a few really great ones. Rooms were a little claustrophobic but decent for the price. Only real critique is the bunks - super creaky! You could wake up the whole dorm just by turning over. Thanks for the stay xx

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank caitl1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in an 8 bed mixed dorm, roommates were quiet & considerate but you could hear the music from the outdoor bar until past 1am. Rooms were messy but seemed clean enough, separate shower & toilet en suite which is handy as you don’t need to cross your legs waiting for the toilet if someone’s in the shower, air con was good, beds very noisy every time you rolled over or tried to get up or down the ladder.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RebeccaB5117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews