We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday home during the Summer”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dinasha W
1 review
“Perfect family holiday home during the Summer”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This home had everything we could want. It was spacious enough for everyone that went. Each room included an air conditioner and a fan. The pool was not that clean but it was still a necessity during the Summer. The hot tub was a wonderful inclusion that helped you relax. The inclusion of basic needs such as a washing machine, dryer, iron, kitchen appliances really made this stay so much easier and enjoyable. The view from the backyard was sensational to look at. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone to stay at.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thanks for your feedback, it is always welcomed and noted. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskhan201...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect holiday house for a group of 8+ people”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

10 of is stayed at this place for 4 nights. Nice house with 4 bedrooms. Anton, the accomodation coordinator was helpfull through out the stay. Wonderful mountain view with heated pool. It has everything that you look in a holiday accomodation. Only 15 min driving distance from cairns airport and city central. I'll recommend to stay there if you are going on holiday with a big group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyJane3...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great house in perfect location with fabulous views, but house is tired and in need of urgent update. Picture fell off wall due to age of fixings. Blind fell off due to glue being old. Bedding linen worn and old. Barbecue unusable due to being broken and filthy. Windows and patio required a good clean. Patio furniture covered in bird poo! Soft furnishings old and stained. Owners sent cleaner over almost immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler W
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with 7 other friends during our trip to Cairns and were very much impressed. Rooms were comfy, kitchen appliances and other amenities/facilities in the house are well equipped. A very ideal place to stay if you have a large group of people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Hi Tyler,
Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are very pleased to hear your group has such a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen R
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous house with an incredible view of Cairns and surrounding mountains. Convenient location- relatively close to city centre and airport. The house was very clean and catered for our large group of friends. There was plenty of cups and wine glasses so it was great for entertaining. Lots of wonderful appliances. Main bedroom has an ensuite and each bedroom has huge wardrobe with adequate storage space for all. 3D tv and games table was lots of fun. Pool was nice. Definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely gorgeous accommodation. 4 very spacious rooms and 1 extra large main bedroom with ensuite. Whole house is very spacious and overlooks the beautiful redlynch suburb. Aircon throughout. Very convenient for families or group of people. Highly recommend this place. Very clean and tidy. Solar heated pool. The owners are beautiful people and look after their guests. I'm extremely happy with this accommodation and will stay again. If I could give more than 5 stars for rating I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Hi Catherine, Thanks for your review, we welcome your feedback. I'm glad to hear your family enjoyed the house, we would love to welcome you back in the future. As with any returning guest, we will always offer the best possible deal.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing