We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic cultural experience

Kuranda – it is a very hippy little village populated probably half and half between last chance... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
annettelaurie
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Lovely Art

A wonderful gallery with fantastic art! The sizes and prices vary depending on the piece and the... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2018
Shamylla v
Read all 68 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cairns
from US$79.10
More Info
from US$70.40
More Info
from US$139.30
More Info
from US$34.80
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
43
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display worth a visit for sale comprehensive collection stunning pieces gallery boomerang emu canvases purchase shop buying weapons browsing australians information shipping
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 68 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This gallery houses an impressive array of Aboriginal artwork, mostly done on a grand scale. It's all for sale, and detailed information is given about each artist. It's really worth a look.

Thank mbwestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Manager at Doongal Aboriginal Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for Visiting our Gallery.
Your appreciation gives us motivation to present and preserve more of Aboriginal Art.
This is our pleasure to see that people like you have a admiration for Art.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Loved the colorful aboriginal paintings and the colorful wood didgeridoos .We spend a long time looking and talking to the shop assistant.

Thank mkbowen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Manager at Doongal Aboriginal Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for Visiting our Gallery.
Looking forward to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We had already visited the branch of this art gallery in Kuranda, but not bought anything. We had admired the work of one artist in particular. Because the gallery was close to our hotel, we just had to go in. There was no pressure and we were able to just wander at leisure and yes, we did to succomb to buying a keepsake to take home. It is well worth a visit.

Thank Lindagreenacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred N, Owner at Doongal Aboriginal Art, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for Virginia our Gallery.
Hopefully see you again.
Best regards
Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

i couldn't keep my eyes off wall of arts. i like so many. if only i could afford to buy one of them! the interpretation of the art works made me understood what they meant. i was truly tempted to buy one.

Thank _tamaflavensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

An amazing comprehensive collection of Indigenous art that is worth visiting when in Cairns. In Australia we have some amazing Indigenous artists and here you will see their work.

Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews