We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat Early Bird offer”

Bushfire Flame Grill
Ranked #38 of 660 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Bushfire Flame Grill guests enjoy a Brazilian-inspired, Australian-style barbecue. Metre long skewers of succulent Australian beef, pork, lamb and chicken are seasoned, marinated and gently roasted on the churrasco grill. Waiters slice sizzling hot roasted meats from the skewers directly to your plate. The restaurant also offers an a la carte menu. Restaurant closes on most Australian public holidays.
A TripAdvisor Member
69
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Great street appeal and location. From the moment we walked in without a booking, we were looked after warmly by the staff. The staff were polite and professionally attired.
The food was brought out fast and it was delicious...i think i might have eaten too much, couldnt help myself.
Highly recommended

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor D, Manager at Bushfire Flame Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi,

Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

I had Annie as our hostess. She was amazing & the food was to die for, especially the caramelized cinnamon pineapple! Easily the best Brazilian BBQ I've ever had!

Thank amber1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor D, Manager at Bushfire Flame Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi amber1542,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the food and the service, especially Annie and the cinnamon pineapple. We hope to see you back again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Recently went here with my sons who don’t eat vegetables. It is a carnivore delight but there is one chicken and one seafood dish. Staff were friendly on both occasions and the service was good.

Thank BarraBabe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor D, Manager at Bushfire Flame Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi BarraBabe_11,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your experience with us on both of your visits. We will pass on your positive feedback to the team.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been there with friends and it was a such a great night. Food was delicious and tasty. In addition have to say thank you to Marcela, Ed, Felipe and the manager Fernanda they were fantastic serving us.

Thank IgorCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor D, Manager at Bushfire Flame Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi IgorCarneiro,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bushfire. We are glad you enjoyed both the food and service. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is part of the Pacific Cairns hotel. We had dinner at this place on a Sunday night. Restaurant was half full. If you have tried and are familiar with the real Brazilian bbq this is not it. First thing I noticed missing was the huge salad bar served in the real places. Here they serve small portions of rice, beans, cheese & potato with couple of sauces. The meat variety is weak. Price is AU$54 (AU$39 if you are a hotel guest). I will not come back to this restaurant.

Thank ViajeroNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor D, Manager at Bushfire Flame Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hi ViajeroNJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bushfire. Sorry that we did not exceed your expectations this time, we aim to provide excellent customer service and quality food and we rely on your feedback as a training tool with all staff to ensure we achieve this.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushfire Flame Grill also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bushfire Flame Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing