We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
37
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Sue was very welcoming and friendly we really enjoyed our stay and the little home made cake treats and fresh eggs were much appreciated. very quaint little studio with everything you needed and a lovely pool. would highly recommend

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

A lovely unit with absolutely everything there! Dogs made very welcome and Sue was a wonderful host. Excellent value and would recommend to anyone. We were pleasantly surprised after ringing around Cairns to find somewhere that welcomes dogs!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit number 1 which has stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Sue is a great hostess and unobtrusively makes a great stay. The studio has everything plus more! If you have a dog everything is there for them. We are using sue for those relatives who visit Cairns.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Thanks for providing us with a wonderful home away from home. We enjoyed relaxing inside and out in the garden by the pool. It was wonderful to be treated with delicious baking and a bonus to find out that there was a place just down the road, Coolwaters Caravan Park where we could feed the lil' turtles and fish.

The location is great base for trips to the reef and around Cairns .. a bit out of the city, but this was a bonus as the road leads up to the Northern beaches... And the city centre/lagoon was max 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: 19-21 Brinsmead Terrace is a wonderful location.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Happy_Mum_Dadand12YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Sue is amazing and very welcoming. The studio is very well equipped and had everything I could have needed for my 3 week stay. It is in a really great location where I felt safe and secure. Having a pool on your doorstep is an added bonus, it is very well priced and you would struggle to find something as nice for less.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews