We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cairns
from US$119.23
More Info
from US$34.90
More Info
from US$70.52
More Info
from US$61.07
More Info
Reviews (3,363)
Filter reviews
3,363 results
Traveller rating
2,210
938
176
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,210
938
176
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on duty life guards cool off change rooms great pool free swimming pool all ages great for kids fish lifeguards esplanade bbq lockers picnic council backpackers stingers
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 3,363 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The lagoon pool is simply fabulous. Clean, well maintained and what a wonderful location. My children, husband and loved it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We go there at least a couple of times a month, the little ones love it. Bring a packed lunch/dinner or use the public bbq's to cook

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bungchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We didn’t realise you can’t go on the beach in Cairns cause of the crocks, so they’ve made this fake beach/sea section so you can swim and sunbathe. It’s free and a really great addition. We loved it here and came down every day on our trip. Right in the central hub of Cairns.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mrs_Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Best idea for families with little ones. The pool side sand and shady areas are great for day trips. Nice and shallow in plenty of spots and patrolled by life guards so plenty safe

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mbromwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a couple of trips here and it would have been more if time had permitted. Girls 13 and 10 had a great time while I sat with feet in the water and read a book. A great space for relaxing and water activity. Very well maintained too. Was impressed with the life guards keeping things in order for all to enjoy.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Al_from_Tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews