We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay, relax, unwind and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Master bedroom
Luxury spa bath
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Freshwater swimming a short walk from the front door
Beautiful walking trails abound
Barbecue
Pool area
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Bedroom with Queen Size bed
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Living room with Asian fusion design furnitures.
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds.
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AngelaTya...
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay, relax, unwind and re-connect”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For the first time in years I witnessed my Dad smile and relax on a family vacation! The setting and location provided the most amazing atmosphere, which set the feel for a relaxing and beautiful getaway. I hired Wanggulay Bali for my 30th as I was able to have my extended family stay with us in the one location and just relax and spend quality time together.

My children were never bored as they spent quality time in the pool as well as exploring the friendly & different wildlife that was so abundant to the rainforest surrounding us.

The 4 days we had in Cairns went by so fast and the best part about Wanggulay was the fact that we never once turned on our car to drive anywhere once we arrived. Would go back in a heart beat!

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks for your moving review. Wanggulay creates that magical feeling when you can completely relax knowing the kids are entertained and everyone is happy. The best ingredients for a family holiday.
Warmly, the Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael W
Balranald, Australia
1 review
“I've just found my dream home”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband, children and I had the wonderful experience of staying at Wanggulay Bali for 5 days. Our accommodation completely surpassed our expectations - giving us that instant 'holiday' feel and creating an environment where it was impossible to think about work and the worries of day to day life. It was an incredible escape and, despite being completely accessible and only 10 minutes from the middle of Cairns, Wanggulay gave a sense of complete privacy and seclusion. Thank you for a holiday that will never be forgotten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feel of the property
Liked least: having to leave!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
It's wonderful when guests have that "holiday of a lifetime" feel and we surpass their expectations. Thank you!
We love it when guest return back to their homes and take some of the Wanggulay Dreaming with them.
Come back soon, the Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"Thankyou so much for providing us with a beautiful home to kickstart our holiday everything from the pool,ping pong,board games and great chill out areas were utilised".

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks for your review and glad your made the most of the what Wanggulay has to offer. Plenty to do or not do in the home with games, swimming or just relaxing on the decks with a good book enjoying the rainforest surroundings.
Warmly, the Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyne O
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil escape for the whole family”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are cairns locals who wanted a family weekend getaway close to home. When we arrived we were so impressed by this luxurious treetop home surrounded by lush tropical gardens. the home is gorgeous at all times of the day. We spent hours in the pool, watched a movie downstairs, and relaxed on the sweeping verandas and spa. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Wanggulay. Waking up in the morning and looking out into the rain forest was magical.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
It is wonderful when locals who are used to the beauty of far north QLD love their holiday at Wanggulay tucked into the rainforest. It's the perfect long weekend getaway.
Warmly, the Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and beautiful house”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Amazing location in the rainforest, a great heated spa-pool, and an excellent house with everything that 'opens and shuts'! Wanggulay has a warm feeling with timber floors and top-class fittings. We really enjoyed our stay here - 100% recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rainforest location in the trees; heated spa-pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for the great review and to read that Wanggulay provides all the things you need for an exceptional holiday in the rainforest. Like you, most people feel the warmth and welcome that the home offers guests and the feeling that you never want to leave.

We welcome you back next time.
Warmly, the Wanggulay Team, Belinda, Brett, Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia S
Mullaway, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wanggulay is a lovely home. We had a group of 11. 4 children under 4 and 7 adults. The home is a little challenging for kids under 2..Once we found the child gate to put up it was a lot easier. The views and walking is great .Its location is also very good, only 20 mins from Cairns, but there is a shopping centre 5 minutes down the road for groceries. Had a great time playing board games at night,walks in the morning and then off to tourist activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and ambience
Liked least: The porta cot .
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review and to hear your kids had a wonderful time and a cot, high chair and baby gates are all available. Kids love the experience of the rainforest especially the pool, walking down to the river and swimming in the Stony Creek rock pools 10 mins away.
Warmly, the Wanggulay Team, Belinda, Brett, Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634Joanne...
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wangullay Too is stunning...from the peaceful outdoor patio to the beautifully decorated rooms that look like pictures in a magazine, words can't describe how breathtaking this house is. This was the perfect ending to our incredible trip to Australia! We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Wanggulay Too and hated to leave. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the serenity of the treetops and such luxurious accommodations
Liked least: We hated leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Hello and thank you for your stunning review of our new property Wanggulay Too and glad you left with such a wonderful last impression of Australia. We get many guests from the US and Canada and they absolutely love staying at our group of properties.
We hope you will visit us when next you come to Australia.
Warmly, the Wanggulay Team, Belinda, Brett, Bet and Attila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing