We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of La Pizza Trattoria

La Pizza Trattoria
Ranked #119 of 682 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Had tea here one evening last week, service was brilliant and the food was delicious. Seriously good pizzas, great thin crust dough and the dessert was fantastic. Great experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at La Pizza Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Terry,

Thank you for dining with us recently, fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your evening and pizzas. We make the pizza dough from scratch everyday and its a recipe we have perfected over 25 years, which we are pretty proud of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 900 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Came across La Pizza whilst out for a walk and decided to stop off for breakfast.

Wow ... the food was absolutely fantastic, in fact the best eggs benedict and salmon I’ve had. Equally, my wife’s eggs with mushrooms and asparagus was equally sensational. Both served of a light fresh bread which was delicious.

Along with a great location, excellent service and good menu options, this was a fantastic brekkie and would absolutely recommend La Pizza to anyone.

Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at La Pizza Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Julian,

Yum, sounds so delicious! We are thrilled to hear that you think we make the best eggs Benedict ever! Please tell all your friends, we hope to see you again soon - for breakfast lunch or dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This smallish Italian tratoria was diverse in its menu options with fresh local ingredients in all their dishes. Bread was home made on site daily as was their pasta and pizza crusts. I ordered the margherita pizza medium sized for lunch. The pizza was mozzarella and tomato sauce on a traditional Italian thin crust and was decidedly Italian style authentic pizza. The sauce was prepared with seeded and peeled tomatoes for maximum health and flavor. It was simply wonderful. My buddy had the linguini with meat and herb sauce and he said it was great as well. I would definitely return to this place for lunch or dinner.

Thank mcleanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at La Pizza Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Mcleanlaw,

Thanks so much so an amazing 5 star review! Very detailed - love it! We are very proud that we make all our breads and pizza dough on site, fresh, everyday. The smell it creates is just amazing. We hope that you join us again soon, we also serve breakfast daily from 6.30am :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten here many times and for different meals of the day. I’ve enjoyed meals as part of a large group, couples, but this time I was solo on business.

It is a very busy spot and I’m exhausted just watching the wait staff as they run from table to table being so attentive and polite.

They make all their own bread products here including the pizza bases. Whether it is a pizza, pasta, or other menu item you chose, you won’t be disappointed.

Breakfasts are top notch too.

Thank BrisbaneSenrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at La Pizza Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

WOW what an amazing review, thank you so much!
We just LOVE our repeat customers so thank you for coming back on multiple occasions. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 3 adults. We had pizza & beers for a relaxing lunch...it was delicious. The service was great. Great for a relaxing afternoon.

Thank simlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at La Pizza Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Simlid,

Sounds like a beautiful afternoon, enjoying a cold beer and eating pizza! Thank you for dining with us and we hope to see you again soon, we are open for breakfast and dinner everyday too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pizza Trattoria also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to La Pizza Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing