We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter gave a great tour and kept us entertained for 2 days”

Down Under Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #56 of 150 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Down Under Tours is Tropical North Queensland’s leading day tour operator. We are blessed to have two World Heritage listed areas on our doorstep; the Daintree Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef. Our comprehensive day tour program encompasses the most popular destinations of Kuranda, Cape Tribulation & Daintree, taking in this amazing World Heritage listed area. Our driver/guides and Hostesses are passionate about our destination, and love to share their knowledge and experience with you. All tours are operated in our superior fleet and are designed to ensure maximum comfort and safety, with features including panoramic side windows to enable exceptional viewing.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sky rail"
in 244 reviews
"cable car"
in 126 reviews
"train ride"
in 137 reviews
"cape tribulation"
in 159 reviews
"barron falls"
in 122 reviews
"kuranda skyrail"
in 37 reviews
"red peak"
in 25 reviews
"diamond view"
in 26 reviews
"scenic railway"
in 76 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 25 reviews
"butterfly sanctuary"
in 50 reviews
"army duck"
in 23 reviews
"wildlife park"
in 26 reviews
"freshwater station"
in 49 reviews
"daintree river cruise"
in 34 reviews
"day trip"
in 103 reviews
"glass bottom"
in 40 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Wandered into their establishment after 2 days of diving in Cairns (to get some sweet Reef Encounter sweatshirts), and wanted to arrange a Tjapukai visit along with a tour of the rainforest and Kuranda. They were able to get us a full tour including the Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park, buffet lunch at the Flame Tree Restaurant, Skyrail passes and a visit to the Kuranda Scenic Rail. With pickup and drop off at the Doubletree in Cairns. With less than 12 hours advance notice (though in the winter, I get it).

Well done. Very well done.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank PnJNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Hi PnJNewYork,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience visiting Kuranda & Tjapukai - we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your day and had a smooth booking process the day before travelling.

We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Cairns!
Safe Travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

The Daintree is a magical place, far older than the Amazon, and it has yet to reveal all its secrets. This is a truly special and remote area of Australia, and our guide Javier was very experienced and knowledgeable, as well as an excellent driver! The vehicle which accommodated the group was very comfortable. Despite this being a long day, and a long drive from Cairns, it was truly worth it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kathleen0649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Hi Kathleen0649,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience - we are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful day visiting the Daintree Rainforest! There is so much to see and learn, and always more to be discovered.
Thank you for acknowledging your guide for the day - Xavier is a valued member of our team here and his knowledge and experience truly make the day much more enjoyable and informative.

Thank you again, and we hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday!
Safe travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Down Under Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Down Under Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing