We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Down Under Tours - Day Tours
from US$155.20
More Info
from US$156.70
More Info
from US$158.10
More Info
from US$118.90
More Info
Reviews (2,046)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveller rating
1,158
538
132
52
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
538
132
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky rail cable car train ride barron falls cape tribulation red peak kuranda skyrail diamond view rainforest canopy scenic railway butterfly sanctuary scared of heights army duck wildlife park freshwater station daintree river cruise day trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ny friend and I did the Daintree, Cape Tribulation and Mossman Gorge day tour in June 2018 and had Daniel as our guide for the day. It was one of the best day tours I've done with the best guides! Daniel was constantly informative and told us everything from the history of Cairns to the plants in the rainforest in a really fun and educational way. He made us laugh, made the day fun and the bus drives between places interesting. I loved the places we visited. The buffet lunch was lovely and it was really nice being with a group and meeting others. Highly recommend!

Thank Leemash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Leemash,

Thank you for your wonderful review- we are thrilled to hear that you and your friend had a fantastic day and would say it was one of the best day tours you've been on!
I will pass on your lovely feedback to Daniel- he is a valued member of our team here and he truly makes the day memorable with his vast knowledge and experience.
Thank you again, and we hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday.
Safe travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our day trip to Kuranda, courtesy of Down Under Tours. Picked us up from our hotel in Port Douglas, trip up on the historic train, walk in the rainforest, back down on the sky rail (cable car), and back by bus to Port Douglas. Very well organised and ran like clockwork. Certainly recommend Down Under Tours.

Thank IainC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi IainC308,

Thank you for your lovely review- we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day trip to Kuranda and would recommend Down Under Tours! We pride ourselves on our people and ensuring that our passenger's day runs smoothly and efficiently.

We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday.
Safe travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really interesting trip packed with different things to see and do.our Driver and guide Xavier was excellent full of interesting information and pointing things out along our journey.

Thank WINTRINGHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi WINTRINGHAM,
Thank you for taking time to leave a review- we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the day and found it very interesting to visit and learn about Mossman Gorge and the Daintree.
Thank you for acknowledging your guide, Xavier and his influence on your experience. He is a valued member of our team here and his experience and knowledge really do make the day that much more special.
We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday.
Safe travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Daintree and Cape Tribulation tour Was a great tour however need to be mindful that there is a lot of driving involved. And a lot is along windy roads.

1  Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gabriella B,
Thank you for your review- we are so glad to hear that you had a great tour! Cape Tribulation and the Daintree area is quite a distance north of Cairns (approximately 150klm), which means it does take time to travel to and from these remarkable destinations in order to experience them, but it’s well worth the journey. We take every effort to ensure that the journey is comfortable and enjoyable for all passengers.

Thank you again, and we hope you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday!
Safe travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Everything was organised within 10 minutes of asking - so good!

Hotel pick up and drop off was great. The drivers provided lots of good, valuable informaton.

Preprinted tickets meant that we could easily get on and off the Scenic Railway and SkyRail.

Highly recommend to help take the stress out of tours!

Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Ash B,
Thank you for your review - we are happy to hear that you had a fantastic day and rate our customer service an A+! We pride ourselves on our people, our service and efficiency.
We are so glad that you were able to have a smooth and stress-free day!

We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday!
Safe travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing day with Daniel. He was so knowledgeable and entertaining. We started with a river cruise in which we saw many crocodiles. Then went to the Alexandria lookout, Cape Tribulation and Mossman Gorge. The lunch was very good. I would do this your again

Thank amatraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUT_Marketing, Digital Marketing Executive at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Hi amatraveller11,

Thank you for your review about your experience on our Cape Tribulation, Daintree & Mossman Gorge day tour. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing day!
Thank you for your great feedback about your guide/driver, Daniel - he is a valued team member here at Down Under Tours, and his experience and knowledge truly make the day that much more enjoyable.

We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday.
Safe travels,
Kirby
#downundertours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews