We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Nasty”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and Nasty”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The price was right be the place was not! I had a room on the third floor, which by lift was scary to get too. Once in the room as per most Victorians I cranked up the AC. That evening the AC froze over and leaked all over the floor like a tap was on. I got the maintenance man to look at my AC and he said I need to leave the controls set to 22-23 degrees (bad form). Over the next 4 days it did not defrost.

The TV had very few local free to air stations as well as some Austar stations and was an old CRT that laid on top of a low bench. The shower was good and hot which was a relief.

I was glad the full breakfast was included in the price but I would not have paid the $20 for it at the restaurant. The buffet consisted of bad baked beans, average (what seemed like) powdered scrambled eggs, soggy bacon and little just cooked sausages. You would be better to go to one of the many cafes down the esplanade.

The staff were however very friendly which did help out a little. The place is close to many shops, the water and the night life. One last thing don't sit on the foyer furniture it is full of little bugs that bite.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matts_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    332
    177
    51
    20
See reviews for
182
289
100
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

All seasons had a good location, about 5 minute walk from the main area. Our room was a good size and accommodated a family of 4 very well. However the room was VERY dirty, there was old clothes and lost belongings from previous visitors under the bed and in the bathrooms, the floors were dirty and the room was filled with ants. The breakfast in the morning was quite limited and the breakfast restaurant had a bad smell. The receptionists were friendly and accommodating and very helpful in organizing activities. I wouldn't recommend this place as it is not worth the money and you might as well consider another hotel in Cairns or even Port Douglas (1 hour away from cairns).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I recently stayed at the All Seasons Cairns and could not have been happier. The staff were outstanding nothing was a problem and they made you feel most welcome. I will definately be going back there.

John Irwin

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The hotel is in a good location; only minutes walk from the seaside and all the shops and restaurants. It has a small pool and on-site restaurant. We stayed in a nice room with a small balcony. However, the receptionists were unfriendly, the restaurant staff was rude and the housekeeping was bad. We stayed for a week and our room was never properly cleaned - the carpet was not vacuumed even once during our stay! There are many hotels in Cairns and I would recommend to try a different one!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.6 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Property: Ibis Styles Cairns
Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing