We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
16
41
48
31
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
41
48
31
134
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 270 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Had a blast at this place, ended up staying longer cause the atmosphere was so great. At night they have some good music and fire torches. Everyone's so friendly and accommodating.
Also the pool is super nice!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leishac728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This is the worse place I have ever stayed in. No locks on doors , no security, no smoke alarms , no decent blinds to block lights so was very hard to sleep, very noisey ,scary & felt very unsafe. The mattresses are shocking with holes in bases of beds. No towel rails or hooks to hang towels & shower was leaking. What a bloody hole. This place should be forced to close. It is a joke that the owner of this disgusting place actually takes your money ... so do yourself a favor & never stay here

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank bpalmo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Terrible place , felt unsafe . Cannot rate it at all but have to .... especially when you have to block the door by moving a sofa across it ! The rooms were disgusting, and hardly slept a wink . Do not stay in this hotel unless you like to live life on the edge .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank claresuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

I was given my key, upon walking into my room, someone was already in it, then I was instructed it was another room, we used the same key and it worked, yet more people in that room. One key open multiple doors...... Are you kidding. The place would suite a junky or escort but no one with any sort of class. Simply terrible all round, the worst hotel in Australia, a prison looks and feels better, prob cleaner as well.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Clubsuntory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The Rainbow Inn is the worst hotel in which I've stayed. It was one night in a threadbare room where the fridge leaked water into a strategically placed bin with a watertight liner. An electrical chord was in the path of the leak so we propped it up to stay dry. The sheets did not look fresh (but we didn't think they were dirty). I had to crouch in the shower to wash my hair. At breakfast, items listed on the menu were not available. The restaurant did not open for dinner (but we found a good meal in an Italian restaurant 50 metres distant). Bad, bad experience.

Room tip: Find an alternate.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank plingaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews