We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,593)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveller rating
538
1,051
627
242
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
1,051
627
242
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar a pool view room great pool tour desk large pool buffet breakfast two blocks central location port douglas the great barrier reef esplanade foxes dusk poolside cbd queensland tours
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia M, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The building is under a make over and a certain amount of disruption could be expected. There was no communication that the main restaurant was closed and the dress up for a nice meal found us at the pool side with the usual pub meal on offer. Jack hammers destroying concrete made communication at the front desk tedious.We had a small dress purse and pearl necklace removed from our bag which we reported to the front desk but as there was a revolving staff each time we inquired it was impossible to make any headway, even when we pinpointed the time of the disappearance. We had the distinct impression that we were not the only patrons affected. The most we got is "we will pass the report to house cleaning".Don't expect a comfortable chair or chairs to relax on either.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mclaren202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia M, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mclaren202,

Thank you for your review! I am so sorry that our renovations and temporary dining set up disturbed your stay, please accept my apologies. I have followed up with our Housekeeping Supervisor and the Room Attendant but they did not find any lost property in the room or after your departure, I am so sorry we were not able to locate your belongings. I will pass on your comments regarding our communication to our team to improve our guest services moving forward. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Warm Regards,
Georgia Mcswan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

First of all let me say that I cannot understand the negative reviews about this resort. We spent 2 wonderful nights in a great resort. We stayed Friday and Saturday and from 3.30pm Friday to Sunday morning there was no construction noise. Yes they are making the place better folks !!. This is not a new resort by any means but it is clean and very comfortable especially the beds. I would thoroughly recommend to all.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulie5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia M, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Hi Paulie5416,

Thank you for the lovely review of our Resort! It is wonderful to hear that our renovations did not disrupt your stay too much and you found our resort clean and our beds comfy! We cant wait to be able to welcome you back once again after our renovations is complete!
Warm Regards,
Georgia Mcswan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and loved it!
Great location just 5 mins walk from the restaurants and shops.
The staff were very friendly, room nice and clean.
We ordered the fish and chips at the pool bar on the Friday it was the freshest I've tasted well done Novotel.
We will Definitely be back once the construction is completed.
Thanks for a great stay Novotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia M, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hi Ashley S,

Thanks for your review of our Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable time and liked our Fish & Chips, our Location and our Staff. We cant wait to welcome you back to enjoy our newly refurbished Resort!
Warm Regards,
Georgia Mcswan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We had been planning this Cairns getaway for a while now and the Novotel seemed like a reasonable place to stay during our visit and it worked out well. The pleasant staff checked us in speedily and (fortunately) allocated us to a room far away from the renovations and construction work going on next door. They surprised us with a very nice welcome gift as well for this special occasion which was certainly a nice touch!

The included breakfast was very welcome indeed and worked well for our lazy and relaxed time! Well done!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bigdaddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia M, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hi Bigdaddy K,

Thank you for the review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to allocate you a nice, quiet room away from our Renovations and we surprised you with a welcome gift! I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments regarding our Breakfast to our Chefs. Thank you again and we hope we can welcome you back in the future!
Warm Regards,
Georgia Mcswan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews