We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
21
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area minute walk hosts appliances bedroom accommodation apartment esplanade balcony cbd reef
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 30 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are spending some of our honeymoon here amd have found it to be the perfect find. Clean and very well-equipped, we were very comfortable in the many times we wanted to rest or otherwise have time in. We are equipped for making our own great meals and are also close enough to various good restaurants and the organic wholefoods store that eating was not the problem it sometimes is for those with myriad food allergies. The pool is superb and I'm in there at least once a day.
Many thanks to John and Jan for kitting us out in comfortable self-sufficiency.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RohanHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing! Beautiful accommodation, nice location and very friendly, caring owners - Jan and John! They were more than happy to help with bookings, travelling suggestions and even provided a discount when booking through them. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shan_marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed two nights at the Florian Villas in the two bedroom apartment. I would of liked to stay two years. We loved everything about this place. This really is a beautiful home, and I say home because it is bigger than my house. The style is art deco, beautiful floors and tiles fitted with all the modern cons. I highly recommend this place and would love to go back myself and stay longer. The couple who own the place are friendly and kind. It is on the main esplanade at the further end of town, which we preferred because it was quieter. This would comfortably house a family of 5.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We were looking for a comfortable place to spend 3 nights in Cairns...but not in a hotel. Floriana Villas was the place we selected and we were not disappointed. Situated on the Esplanade, about a 10 minute walk along parkland ...out of the city centre. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment ...Villa No. 3 on the second level. It was very tastefully furnished,,,,extremely spacious and fully equipped with every appliance you would need....including compilmentary WiFi . The balcony afforded excellent views across the Coral Sea and the northern end of the Great Barrier Reef. Our hosts Jan and John warmly welcomed us and were available to assist with any information and advice we sought. They can also be found on "Airbnb".
On ideal spot for both short or long stays...a great base to explore all that Cairns and it's surrounds have to offer.

Room tip: Both upstair Apartments are ideal
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rogeria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom villa. It was spacious and well planned with lots of different spaces to enjoy including a small outdoor sitting area at the front of the villa overlooking the Esplanade. There was a small BBQ area and pool with gas BBQ and equipped with cooking utensils, plates cutlery etc. Bedrooms were roomy, good wifi connection, kitchen well equipped with cleaning products as well and the managers had also thought about all the 'little things' as well, such as fabric shopping carry bags, extra pillows, esky ideal for picnics. The managers, John and Jan, were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. A few tips - there are no fly screens on the windows so you may have a few mosquitos in the villa so bring repellent and, as it is right on the esplanade it can get a little noisy from traffic but nothing too disruptive. Overall, it was an excellent stay that was much more comfortable and relaxed than a hotel room or unit in a multi-level storey unit building. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews