We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
21
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area minute walk hosts appliances bedroom accommodation apartment esplanade balcony cbd reef
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We were in Cairns for my wife’s CrossFit comp, and needed a place that was dog-friendly. This place is perfect. Plenty of space in our unit, huge deck with shade and table etc, and close to the cbd. Owners are friendly and cheerful too.

Floriana is great value and we will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

So we finally did it and held our commitment ceremony in Cairns in the beautiful botanical gardens.
We stayed at Floriana Villas where John and Jan the owners were only too happy to have our party come back and celebrate on our terrace.
The villa is on the first floor above the garage. Louver windows allow for a morning and evening breeze to flow from the sea which is just across the park.
There is air con in the bedroom and in the living area which is very efficient.
Nice sized TV and fridge with all the utensils and appliances necessary to be self sufficient.
It’s an easy walk to the city or the local esplanade shops.
There’s some tired bikes that enjoy the easy workout on the bike path opposite the villas next to the beach. A nice little pool for a relax after strolling Cairns.
The villa, the decor, the furniture all very comfortable, the bathroom excellent.
There was simply nothing we found lacking.
Will return.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

originally booked an accommodation through Agoda. Then I was contacted by John (the owner) that the accommodation is not suitable for us - two people in a room (!!!) After the conversation with John, he re-booked the accommodation again for the dates we needed. A couple of weeks later we`ve got another email saying our booking was cancelled.. the situation was rectified once again. In the end I`ve received another email from John about cancellation of the booking due to business matter (over a month since the original booking has been made).
John, I have to admit it is very disappointing experience and not how you treat your guests!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank oksc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

The Floriana villa is a very well kitted-out self catering apartment. We had 2 double bedrooms a spacious kitchen, dining area and TV lounge. A shaded balcony overlooks the Esplanade. Everything you need is there in the kitchen (microwave, oven, hob, dishwasher.). There were 2 bathrooms and a washing machine. Wi Fi was excellent. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main restaurants and a longish walk (20-30 minutes) to the Marina along the Boardwalk. So leave time if you're getting an early boat to the reef but the walk is a very pleasant one. The acomodation was very clean and tidy and the hosts (John and Jan) were very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

WOW! After 23 hours of travelling, losing an entire day (thanks time differences!) and all round exhaustion arriving at Floriana (the easiest place to find from Cairns airport too) was just a welcome haven of peace. John was waiting for us (depsite it being early in the morning) and was able to help us settle in. The villa was great...two bedrooms, two bathrooms, huge kitchen / living area, great balcony overlooking the esplanade and sea...just everything we wanted for our holiday of a lifetime. The children loved the plunge pool and we've been able to use the BBQ area most evenings. We also used the single room apartment for my Dad, which he also loved. Everything he needed, with plenty of space and a huge balcony also with sea views. Can't recommend it enough, everyone should stay here!!

Room tip: Great views
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaF2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews