We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveller rating
531
873
493
327
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
873
493
327
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom apartment central location family holiday cairns esplanade balcony iga lagoon laundry dryer pier
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Had a lovely holiday at the Mantra Trilogy. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool. Staff excellent, helpful and friendly. Stayed in the 1bedroom unit with hotel room attached. Close to restaurants and the RSL - join it's cheap and the food is good. Will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurranulla16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hello Karranulla16,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and got the most out of your stay. I will pass this on to the reception team they will love hearing that they made your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jeff Scharton
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Had a great time beautiful warm weather lots to do and see people are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend visiting Cairns and staying at the Mantra. Best time to visit July & August or NSW winter.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missdorothyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hello Dorothy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy some warmer weather. We hope to see you again next year.

Kind Regards
Jeff Scharton
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Poor service, very small hotel rooms, room smells like mould, furniture requires replacing. Waited 40mins to check in and then the access card would not work, waited another 10mins to get that changed. No off street parking spots available. well over 1hr to get to my room.I will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mark196817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Trilogy.

I am sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently completing a refurbishment program and your feedback will be used in an effort to help improve our services and products.

Should the size of hotel rooms not suit our guests we highly recommend booking 1 bedroom apartments.

Once again please accept my apologies and I am disappointed we will not be seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Kate George

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Outstanding location but a little confusing having the other Mantra nearby. Getting to tower 2 through the car park from reception was also a little confusing and the car park had a strong rubbish smell. The room had a great view and was lovely but the carpet by the bathroom was worn right through. Would have been nice to have a desk/table area other than the table that had the TV (taking up any work space).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kateQ0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hello Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you where able to enjoy our location and some of the fantastic views we have on offer. I will pass your feedback on to our maintenance team to get these few things fixed up. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Jeff Scharton
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Handy location- walking distance to pier restaurants, reef terminal & night markets. Comfortable rooms. Cannot fault reception staff- friendly and very helpful. Carpark allocations for a place of this size a bit inadequate - although street parking available you run the risk of getting a council fine iif you slip up with times - they pounce!! Also car park a little smelly due to restaurants rubbish and no exhaust

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewsN4314QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantra_Trilogy, Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our property and staff, we are very lucky with our location and proximity to everything. You are correct we do have limited car parks but as such it is free and have plenty of on street parking which is free until 11am. We hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Jeff Scharton
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews