We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
105
74
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
74
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glenda and chris pleasant holiday free wifi worked well studio apartment foxtel channels bbq area full size fridge serviced weekly great apartment rusty's market before booking washing machine fully self contained walking distance to the esplanade great place to stay separate bedroom secure parking
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 224 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Well positioned for walking into the centre, the Esplanade, the Aquarium the Shopping Mall etc. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only criticisms were the studio was firmly stuck in the 1970’s and needed a refurb, especially the bathroom. It could also do with double glazing. It faced the car park and was above the rubbish area. From early in the morning there was noise from those leaving, rubbish collection, laundry collection and guests from each unit depositing rubbish and recyclables in the bins. And I do mean a lot of noise.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the car park
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KimWor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We stayed 3 night at the Cascade gardens.
Cascade Gardens is Perfectly located in the heart of Cairns City. Only minutes walk to the best restaurants and water front esplanade. The facilities are very comfortable with modern interior and the management went beyond and above to make stay the best experience. Thanks to Glenda and her team we are looking forward to re-visit Cairns and Cascade Gardens in the near future.
Klaus

Room Tip: The rear of hotel is quiet and ground floor units have courtyards
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kLAUSMOGENSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Hi Klaus, thanks for the kind review! We will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Stayed for four nights and it was perfect for us. Great location with friendly and very helpful staff. Glenda goes above and beyond, she also recommended and booked our three trips to GBR, Daintree and Kuranda which all proved to be fabulous. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. It was close to everything but still quiet for a good nights sleep. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review . We are always really pleased to hear guests have a great time in tropical Cairns and enjoy the many wonderful sights and tours we have. We do enjoy meeting all our wonderful guests from all around the world and this makes our job so much more pleasant meeting wonderful people to have a chat with at reception. Hope to see you again. Glenda and team .:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing little hotel right in the city! Has everything you need in the rooms! Great little bbq area and staff can book all the tours for you! Reef trips a must!
Glenda and her team were more than helpful and the cleaning was perfect! Even got to swim in the famous pool

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nomad766856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hello ::):) Love your review regarding our famous pool. Thank you for your kind review regarding us as well ! although we are not as famous as the pool. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again for a holiday in beautiful Cairns and for a swim in our famous pool. Glenda and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at Cascade Gardens when travelling around Australia in 2017. The staff were lovely! so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The apartment was large and clean, great kitchen facility, comfy bed, safety box in room and brilliant wifi. The location is fantastic with shops and cafes in walking distance. Quiet at night so we slept brilliantly. We didn't use the pool area during our stay but walked to the lagoon pool on the esplanade instead. Overall, great value and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for sharing your kind review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cascade Gardens! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews