We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
108
74
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
74
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment bbq area great location and friendly staff washing machine great apartment rusty's market own meals thoroughly enjoyed our stay great place to stay pool area secure parking stayed for nights self contained stay there again no lift quiet at night two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights.
The location is convenient - close to the city and close to the esplanade.
The apartment itself is clean and basic with a few cooking utensils and toiletries.
The room isn't sound proof, you can here people moving around and taking in the rooms around even with our doors and window closed. Our room was close to the road so it was quite loud. Half the balcony is taken up by two aircon condensers which was a shame.
The building is old but refurbished with a modern simple feel.
The staff are absolutely lovely and kind. Check in/out was easy and they made sure we had a way of getting to the next place.
Overall it was a nice basic stay with nothing much to complain about.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

The greeting we received on arrival typified the style to the place. The staff went out of their to make our apartment available as we arrived very early and no extra charge. The apartment we had was only one bedroom but had an extra bed in the lounge. Everything was top rate and being self contained had everything we needed for cooking, laundry and cable tv. We definitely recommend this property. So close to the city and restaurants and plenty of information on what to do in Cairns and surrounds. The property is also very secure not that it was an issue.

Room tip: Our room was designed for a couple but as we had our son with us the extra bedding was not a problem.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nedsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thanks very much for the kind review! Hopefully we appreciate that and hope to see you again one day soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed here 4 nights during our 5 week honeymoon and this was our favourite hotel!

The staff is super friendly and welcoming. And they have the cutest cat hanging out sometimes in the reception. The location is also nice, walking distance to the stores, restaurants, lagoon etc.

Our room was very nice, clean and modern looking and it was very quiet (it was facing the pool). The kitchen had everything we needed and we also had plenty of towels.

The pool area was beautiful. The water was warm, but cooling during the hot day. The pool got deep really quickly, so it's not the best for small children. So for families I would recommend the lagoon more. But it's great for adults and during our visits to the pool no-one else was using it. There is also a bbq area next to the pool, but we didn't use it.

There are laundry machines and driers that cost 4 dollars each. They were very easy to use and there was also free detergent.

The staff helped us book trips to the reef and daintree. They had great recommendations and did the booking for us based on what we wanted. We even got the trips a bit cheaper than we would have from the internet. Although during the busy season I would recommend booking the tours beforehand.

Overall amazing stay for a very nice price! Lovely owners! :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for this amazing review and we will share this with all our family and staff. I will make sure I give Bruiser our complex manager cat a big pat for all his hard work sleeeping around the reception area and greeting all our guests.

Its always pleasing to read our guest not only enjoyed their stay with us but also had a wonderful time in our beautiful City and had great experiences on all the tours on offer. To day the sun is out, the sky is blue and its a great winters day.

Hope to see you again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Just recently stayed here in a studio apartment,the room was a good size and well kept,the bed was comfortable and Glenda our host was welcoming and friendly.
It’s an easy walk to everything,the only downside was carting the overpacked suitcase up the stairs,l would definitely go and stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank raelene y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Hi Raelene, thank you for the kind review. Hopefully we see you again in the future. Feel free to call us direct to discuss a possibly ground floor next trip. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Well positioned for walking into the centre, the Esplanade, the Aquarium the Shopping Mall etc. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only criticisms were the studio was firmly stuck in the 1970’s and needed a refurb, especially the bathroom. It could also do with double glazing. It faced the car park and was above the rubbish area. From early in the morning there was noise from those leaving, rubbish collection, laundry collection and guests from each unit depositing rubbish and recyclables in the bins. And I do mean a lot of noise.

Room tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the car park
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimWor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews