We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
106
74
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
74
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glenda and chris pleasant holiday free wifi worked well studio apartment bbq area washing machine full size fridge serviced weekly great apartment rusty's market before booking walking distance to the esplanade great place to stay own meals separate bedroom secure parking self contained
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend, excellent location close to the beach, esplanade, bars & restaurants. Just a short 3 minute stroll on the aquarium. Clean one bed studio apartment had everything we needed for our stay, good laundry facilities on site & beach towels are available free of charge on request. Overall a great stay, short drive to the airport in the morning also making it’s location key to the success of this resort.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MhaighEoCailin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for the kind review, glad you enjoyed the stay and the wonderful sights Cairns has to offer! Hope to see you again one day soon, safe travels
The team at Cascade Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there from 12th July 2018 until 17th July 2018 to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversaries whilst visiting our of friends that lived there.

Surprisingly it was actually a gift from an old friend for more than 30 years.

The Casade Gardens location is very convenient, only walking distances to Cairns City Centre.

Clean, Very Secured and Affordable price too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HezekiahLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Owner at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review . We are happy to see you had a wonderful surprise for your 40th Wedding Anniversaries and you where able to sepen your time in our Beautiful Tropical city to enjoy all our sights. We hope to see you again for another well deserved holiday. Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We had 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment and it was perfect base for our quick trip to Cairns. Our welcome was so warm and we found that all the staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful ! Our apartment was spacious, exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. We loved the outdoor area and appreciated having such an inviting area to relax and bbq in after big days of site seeing. It is a little bit of a walk to the shops and restaurants but it is an easy one and it helped burn off all the good food we consumed. We did catch an uber once which cost around $6 and there is a public bus stop close by if you prefer. We loved every part of our stay and will definitely stay here again when we come back to Cairns

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lovechristmastime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks for the kind review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed the stay with us and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights.
The location is convenient - close to the city and close to the esplanade.
The apartment itself is clean and basic with a few cooking utensils and toiletries.
The room isn't sound proof, you can here people moving around and taking in the rooms around even with our doors and window closed. Our room was close to the road so it was quite loud. Half the balcony is taken up by two aircon condensers which was a shame.
The building is old but refurbished with a modern simple feel.
The staff are absolutely lovely and kind. Check in/out was easy and they made sure we had a way of getting to the next place.
Overall it was a nice basic stay with nothing much to complain about.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

The greeting we received on arrival typified the style to the place. The staff went out of their to make our apartment available as we arrived very early and no extra charge. The apartment we had was only one bedroom but had an extra bed in the lounge. Everything was top rate and being self contained had everything we needed for cooking, laundry and cable tv. We definitely recommend this property. So close to the city and restaurants and plenty of information on what to do in Cairns and surrounds. The property is also very secure not that it was an issue.

Room Tip: Our room was designed for a couple but as we had our son with us the extra bedding was not a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nedsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thanks very much for the kind review! Hopefully we appreciate that and hope to see you again one day soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews