We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
105
74
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
74
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glenda and chris pleasant holiday free wifi worked well studio apartment foxtel channels bbq area full size fridge serviced weekly great apartment rusty's market before booking washing machine fully self contained walking distance to the esplanade great place to stay separate bedroom secure parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Great place to stay, staff are super friendly and very helpful, had never been to Cairns before and the staff helped us with great places to eat booking tours and general directions. A lovely quiet place to stay, highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Owner at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we enjoyed having you stay with us. Its always wonderful to read that our guests not only enjoyed staying with us at Cascade Gardens but you also really loved our sunny tropical lifestyle in Cairns. Hope to see you again very soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Cascade Gardens. The staff (a lady) was so kind & welcome us when we did check-in procedure. There have 3 storeys. We stayed at the 3rd level. The room was so bright, clean & tidy. The kitchenette is excellent because it provides seasoning (even I stayed at some luxury pool villa’s resort which didn’t provide this!), utensils and cooking equipment. Also, it is rare that there have a mini pool in an apartment where is a plus. It takes 10-15 mins walk to Cairns’s CBD, not that far. I like this kind of tranquility because it’s not so close to CBD. The lady was so helpful to assist us on how to suggest & arrange our tour to Rainforest because we had to catch up the flight flying to Melbourne when we did check-out. I come back again for sure!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review regarding the apartments and noticing who clean the complex is for all our guests stays.It was a pleasure to meet you and help with all your tours and we hope to see you again. From all of us at Cascade Gardens and Bruiser the cat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend, excellent location close to the beach, esplanade, bars & restaurants. Just a short 3 minute stroll on the aquarium. Clean one bed studio apartment had everything we needed for our stay, good laundry facilities on site & beach towels are available free of charge on request. Overall a great stay, short drive to the airport in the morning also making it’s location key to the success of this resort.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MhaighEoCailin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for the kind review, glad you enjoyed the stay and the wonderful sights Cairns has to offer! Hope to see you again one day soon, safe travels
The team at Cascade Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there from 12th July 2018 until 17th July 2018 to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversaries whilst visiting our of friends that lived there.

Surprisingly it was actually a gift from an old friend for more than 30 years.

The Casade Gardens location is very convenient, only walking distances to Cairns City Centre.

Clean, Very Secured and Affordable price too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HezekiahLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Owner at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review . We are happy to see you had a wonderful surprise for your 40th Wedding Anniversaries and you where able to sepen your time in our Beautiful Tropical city to enjoy all our sights. We hope to see you again for another well deserved holiday. Glenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We had 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment and it was perfect base for our quick trip to Cairns. Our welcome was so warm and we found that all the staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful ! Our apartment was spacious, exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. We loved the outdoor area and appreciated having such an inviting area to relax and bbq in after big days of site seeing. It is a little bit of a walk to the shops and restaurants but it is an easy one and it helped burn off all the good food we consumed. We did catch an uber once which cost around $6 and there is a public bus stop close by if you prefer. We loved every part of our stay and will definitely stay here again when we come back to Cairns

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lovechristmastime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thanks for the kind review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed the stay with us and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews