We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Palms
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$154
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$154
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$244
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
338
231
54
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
231
54
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel offersfree shuttle to the airportclose to the airportgreat hostsshuttle servicetaxi ridecock and bullminute walkcontinental breakfastflight pathkitchen facilitiesspent nightsquiet locationsmall kitchentown centrelovely poolonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 653 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

me and my parents stayed in reef palm for one night during our visit to cairns. it had been a great experience staying in reef palms. the owners sharon and david had been very helpful and friendly! they offered us lots of accurate advices on excursions and dinning. they even offered us a free ride to the restaurant because it was raining. They did last minute room change for us because our languages were so heavy that we didn't want to take them upstairs. Sharon made lots of phone calls for us as we wanted a helicopter ride. She's very rich of knowledge about the local attractions! they were very considerate, warm and generous!
The room was very clean and it was spacious. we cooked our own breakfast in the kitchenette. there is a landscape pool and free barbecue facilities in the motel as well! shampoo, shower gel, hand wash, shaving gel, body lotion, and hair conditions are provided in the room! The rooms were not expensive so staying there was of good value.it was like paying motel's rate to live in a serviced apartment or a hotel room!
it was around 10 dollars by a cab from the city(the city centre) and 5minutes walk from the waterfront. it takes 3 minutes for a taxi to come to the doorstep.
thanks again Sharon and David! Personally i would like to come back to your accommondation next time when i come to cairns!

Room Tip: there is no elevator in this two storey motel so ground floor rooms make your life easier especially when you are having lots of heavy languages.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tianze D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Booked online for a brief overnight stay. Have stayed in many of Cairns accomodation rooms and Units,this one rates very highly for me. Very clean, spacious, (had my 23 year old grandson with me), beautifully appointed with kitchenette and small courtyard, and best of all, very pleasant welcoming hosts. It was inexpensive, and a great find. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here briefly as a 'cheapie' as part of a bigger trip. We were after something inexpensive, cheerful and decent.

I was very impressed with the Reef Palms. The service was very friendly and welcoming and the cleanliness of the rooms amazing. It really stood out after quite a lot of traveling.

Also, the accommodation was much more spacious than I'd anticipated, well laid out, as was the bathroom. In addition, the pool area is really very nice too. Included was breakfast as well - this was a basic breakfast; cereal, toast, juice, tea/coffee, fruit etc and this was simple but very nice.

This was a great little find and I'm really pleased with the stay we had there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We booked a week here from the UK on the basis of the excellent Trip Advisor reviews. It exceeded our expectations. The room was very comfortable and spacious, with functioning kitchenette. We were given the choice of 2 rooms on arrival. Most days there was a list of times when you could have a lift into central Cairns at reception. Advice on local trips/tours and places to visit was full and accurate. Booking trips/tours through them was easy, They made sure we had a door-to-door service from trip organisers and we just paid one bill at the end of the week. When we booked a Great Barrier Reef trip they drove us into Cairns and were waiting to bring us back on our return to Cairns.

The outstanding feature of the motel is the wonderful, caring attention given to guests by Sharon and David. If we had a problem or difficulty they would help. They helped us to sort out an itinerary and book all our flights, for the following weeks touring Australia. That attitude is of course shared by the staff who work with Sharon and David. If all businesses were run like this there would not be a recession.

There is a continental breakfast for $10, and wifi costs $16.75 for 10 hours [good if you stay for a week like us].

Room Tip: Make your requirements known when you book and trust Sharon and David to do what is necessary.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cruisekid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a very nice place if you are staying in Cairns and don't want to be downtown. The hotel is a bit away from all the downtown attractions... maybe a 20 minute walk along the waterfront, but that means it is quiet. They do have a free shuttle to town several times per day. The owners were extremely helpful in arranging tours and scrambled at the last minute to rebook tours for 7 people after a landslide cancelled most of the tours we had already booked that day. In room WIFI is available for a reasonable price (reasonable for Australia). They have a nice little pool and outdoor barbeque area. The room I had had a kitchenette and real refrigerator. The 2 beds are far apart in the room so if one snores, the other can get some sleep. I would recommend Reef Palms hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews