We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD dinner buffet including seafood”
Review of Feast Restaurant

Feast Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 133 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is the Sheraton's restaurant and they offer a good quality buffet in the evenings which is fresh, varied and good value.

Service and ambiance is very good

You can enjoy seafood, varied meat, curry and other dishes very well prepared and attractive.

Worth a try if you are fed up with the expensive tourist restaurants in central Port Douglas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qldflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P, Manager at Feast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear qldflyer,
Our talented Chefs will be most pleased to read about your experience in Feast Restaurant - they create ever changing daily treats based to the local ingredients available through our local suppliers.
Our Seafood Buffet featured on Friday and Saturday nights are particularly popular and teamed with all the delicious desserts made right here by our Pastry Chefs, make for an enjoyable evening out.
Very pleased to read that you enjoyed great service by our friendly Associates also.
Thank you again for your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jeremy Parer
Feast Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017

Restaurant appeared dirty with food rests on the floor. We were seated at a dirty table ...why i do not know. Need to train service staff.

2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P, Manager at Feast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Simon C,
Disappointed to hear that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your experience here with us in Feast Restaurant - however we would love to welcome you back and share the great service and cuisine that we are known for.
Kind regards,
Jeremy Parer
Feast Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We recently partook of the buffet at the Feast Restaurant located in the Sheraton restaurant Port Douglas. We had been there last year and were disappointed, however this time we found the food to be very good, there was sufficient variety to allow all types of eaters to be satisfied and the service was greatly improved. We were there for the seafood buffet night, but plenty of other choices.

Thank david255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P, Manager at Feast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear david255060,
Thank you for your time to review your dining experience with us here in Feast Restaurant.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed both the cuisine and the service - the two aspects that come together to create a memorable dining experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back and once again, really appreciate your kind thoughts and review.
Regards,
Jeremy Parer
Feast Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

This is our favourite seafood restaurant in the far North and we regularly drive up from Cairns to enjoy the ‘Seafood Extravaganza’ which is available on Friday and Saturday evenings.
Set in the recently refurbished Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, the restaurant is palatial to say the least and offers a variety of seating options, our favourite being the downstairs indoor area overlooking the magnificent lagoon pool, (upstairs as well as outdoor dining options are also available).
The sensational variety of seafood on offer always includes staples such as freshly shucked oysters, prawns and scallops. Others tantalising marine morsels that often grace the buffet include crayfish, smoked salmon, crab – either blue swimmer or brown, as well as a variety of fish dishes.
There’s an extensive hot food buffet station which boasts foods with an international flavour, (a chef is stationed here and is always at the ready to prepare dishes just the way you like them). Two additional buffet stations provide an array of breads, grilled vegetables, antipastos and desserts.
The staff are always friendly and efficient and willing to go out of their way to ensure your dining experience is a memorable one. By our third visit the maitre d and some of the senior wait staff not only knew our names, but our favourite wine and even our preferred table!
Dining at Feast Restaurant is always a wonderful experience. We usually choose to extend our time at the Sheraton by spending an hour or so listening to live music in one of the lounges or bars after dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 20, 2017

Dear Alan C,
Thank you so much for your thoughts and thorough review regarding your visit to Feast Restaurant.
Our talented Chefs and friendly waitstaff will be most pleased to read about your dining experiences with us.
Seafood Buffet night is certainly a very popular night highlighting all the beautiful, fresh seafood we are spoilt with here in tropical North Queensland.
We are pleased you make a "night of it" and finish your evening enjoying the live musicians featured in the Daintree Lounge.
Thank you again for your time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jeremy Parer
Feast Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

While the main course is ordered off the menu, starter and dessert is buffet style, food quality was ok given it is 5 star hotel, steak is good quality meat, at nearly $70 a head it have to be. Other select is just ok.

1  Thank Jnhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 11, 2017

Dear Jnhang,
Thank you for your thoughts and pleased to read you enjoyed the 200gm locally sourced tenderloin.
Feast Fusion is where buffet meets a la carte - an ever changing selection of antipasto, entrees and desserts buffet style whilst our talented Chefs cook your main selection fresh from the kitchen and delivered straight to your table. Its the best of both worlds!
We hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Jeremy Parer
Feast Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feast Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Feast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing