We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing resort close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynne s
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing resort close to the beach”
Reviewed October 16, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Fantastic stay in Port Douglas, a great spot close to the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants, Our apartment was very clean, and we loved the home touches of body cream and hand soap, Monica and Aburn was super easy to communicate with and gave us great tips on Port Douglas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thank you Lynne! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer4...
1 review
“Fantastic week at apartment 60!”
Reviewed October 16, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We spent a fantastic week arvo apartment 60! It was everything we needed, clean, great amenities and perfect location. We’ll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
Thank you! So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely clean apartment !”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely clean apartment with everything you can think of provided, even a bottle of champagne! So easy to book and great service from Monica.The kids loved the warm pool and it was great to be able to walk into town for dinner! Will stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Thank you! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and will stay again, it's always lovely to see our previous guests return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road56114...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved the accommodation it was reasonable and close to the main street. We all swam every night in the pool and had all the conveniences we needed. Thanks Monica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you, it was lovely to have you and your family as guests, please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenR22
1 review
“Awesome appartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wonderful stay. Monica and staff were amazing. Thank you for sharing Port Douglas with me and my family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you Ren! It's always a pleasure to have guests like you to stay, please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michellea...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for a week at this apartment and it was great! Great location, easy walk to town. 2 bedroom which worked well with our two year old in her own room and the owner supplied a portacot with no issues on request.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you Michelle. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed the apartment and Port Douglas. Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot in Port Douglas”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Monica's condo was a great spot for our Daintree Adventures! The pool was wonderful and the condo itself was exactly what we needed. Very clean and very functional!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Amy it was lovely to have you two as guests.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed the apartment, the resort, the beaches and Daintree Rainforest as you had hoped.
Please come back someday!
Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing