We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast, fantastic service!”

Grant Street Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Port Douglas
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Bakery/ cafe selling fresh baked goods, salads, sandwiches, great coffee and smoothies. Our food is cooked from scratch, with love, using the highest quality ingredients. Takeaway and eat in available, open Tuesday- Sunday early- 3pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Bakery/ cafe selling fresh baked goods, salads, sandwiches, great coffee and smoothies. Our food is cooked from scratch, with love, using the highest quality ingredients. Takeaway and eat in available, open Tuesday- Sunday early- 3pm.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We came here for breakfast a couple of days ago and appreciated the great service with a smile! Avocado crush and goats cheese was delicious, and the ham and cheese croissant was beautifully buttery, flakey and crispy (and not sandwich pressed!). Brownies and lamington Jam donuts to die for! So good we can back the next day for more!

Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you Maggie T for your lovely review. We put hours of passion and care into our food and little shop, its so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We love to change our menu, so next time you are in there will be plenty more tasty treats to try! The croissants are definitely here to stay ;-) GSK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 196 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I don't think anyone can resist the pies, the crossicants, the sweets, the coffee and the BIG welcoming smiles of the passionate owners of Grant Street Kitchen. I had breakfast here two days in a roll - the crossiant is one of the best I've ever had (counting the ones in Europe!), The delicious coral trout pie, coffee, the brownie... Everything is made with care and passion, simply delicious!!!! Beyond the food and coffee, they put their customers at heart. They are one of the reasons why I will be definitely be returning to port Douglas! Wish I get to call it my home café!

Thank katrina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you Katrina for taking the time to review us. We honestly love what we do, so thank you for giving us a try. We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal at Grant Street Kitchen. We hope to see you again in the future. :-) GSK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Friendly beaming smile greeted us, offered an Easter egg then served a very nice egg and bacon roll. Next decision is which baked sweet.

Thank DodgeyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Owner at Grant Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you DodgeyDan for your review and trying out Grant Street Kitchen over your Easter break. We are delighted that you enjoyed your egg & bacon roll. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your break and hope to see you again in the shop. Warmest :-) GSK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed just down the street from Grant Street Kitchen and were warmly welcomed when we walked past on the way back from breakfast one morning. The following day we went inside and were delighted to find some of the best crossiants we have had in Australia, and some great coffee, right up with the best in Sydney. We dropped past again this morning for another dose of coffee and breakfast. We will definitely be back next time we are up this way.

Thank aim54x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Found this place while walking baby just after 6:00am. Friendly staff. Delicious coffee- no bitterness. Beautiful looking, generous sized pastries. Was very tempted to try but am on a diet.
Will be back here every morning of our stay.

Thank twyla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grant Street Kitchen also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Grant Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing