We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aptly Named”
other travellers have booked this property
Paradise Villa - your own private resort, just for two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise Villa - your own private resort, just for two
Paradise Villa - Alfresco Dining on the Verandah Breakfast on the Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Paradise Villa - your own private resort, just for two
Paradise Villa - Alfresco Dining on the Verandah
Breakfast on the Verandah
Spacious, stylish guest studio
Lounge and verandah overlooking private pool.
Lounge/TV
Relax on the verandah overlooking tropical gardens.
Peaceful contemplation.
Ferns and orchids in the atrium.
Exotic Tropical Foliage
A glass of wine at sunset?
Pink Orchid
White Lipped Green Tree Frog
Poolside in Paradise
Pool Waterfall, Paradise Villa
Candle Lamp
Native Orchid
Pitcher Plant
Coconut Palms
Paradise Villa Entrance
Fishing on Four Mile Beach, opposite Paradise Villa
Kayaking at Sunrise on Four Mile Beach
Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas
Port Douglas Marina
Departing for a day at the Reef
Coconut Palms, Four Mile Beach
Sunset in Paradise
Paradise Villa at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Victoria9...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aptly Named”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place really does feel like Paradise. We had a wonderful time here in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Maria and Barry were extremely discreet, giving us plenty of privacy. But wherever we needed anything they always made themselves available and were absolutely as helpful as can be.

The kettle, microwave and refrigerator made it easy for us to prepare our breakfast as and when we wanted it and to have chilled cider or wine at the end of a hot day. Wonderful sitting and relaxing in front of the pool and taking the occasional dip to refresh ourselves. We felt we had found one of the nicest places to stay in the whole area. Much better than the resorts we passed on the way into town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us and hope you enjoy your time in Sydney.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kages
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly paradise”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 2 weeks here for our honeymoon in Oct 2013. Our hosts Maria and Barry were lovely and very accommodating. They made it clear at the start that we could see as little or as much of them as we wanted. They drove us into town the first morning and showed us around, pointing out good places to eat, this was extremely helpful.

The, villa, bathroom facilities and pool were very private with lots of palms and tropical plants blocking the view to the main house. There was a constant supply of breakfast cereals, fruit and bread and condiments for toasting. Our linen was changed every second day and our room was cleaned/bed made daily. Maria made sure this was done while we were out.

The villa is approx 5km from the town. Hubby and I didn't hire a car so we did a bit of walking and caught buses taxi's in and out of town. There is a bus station near by and a couple of places to eat, DVD shop, fish and chip shop, cafe and bottle shop within 500m of the villa. The sea temple resort is a 5 min walk, we played golf and ate there a bit.

Overall this was a great place to stay and I'd recommend it to friends/family. The only thing I could suggest to improve the stay is if Maria and Barry provided a BBQ or cooking facilities as eating out for 2 weeks can be pricey. Also a couple of bikes to use while we were there would've been great as it would've been a nice ride into town and nice to save on transport fares.

Thanks Maria and Barry for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing