We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in Beautiful Port Douglas”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Antique table Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Pool area
Antique table
Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Living area
Dining area leading out to balcony
Living area leading out to balcony
Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom with king bed
Main Ensuite with Spa
Bedroom two with large private ensuite
Artwork
Bedroom two Inc King bed or 2 single beds,TV DVD Coffee facilities.Fridge
Bedroom two
Private ensuite to bedroom two
Dickson Inlet, across the road from accommodation
Laundry facilities
Sugar Wharf, across the road from accommodation
St Mary\'s Church on Dickson Inlet, accross the road from accommodation
Enquiry/Booking contact if prefered.
Dining area leading out to balcony
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynCarrum...
Carrum Downs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Beautiful Port Douglas”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Nautical Apartment for 1 week in November 2012 and had the best time. It is our 3rd stay in this apartment and second stay this year (may 2012 for 1 week)as usual everything was Fantastic.You have everything that you need in the best spot in Port Douglas beach shops and restaurant practically on your door step no need for a car unless you want to sightsee.This year it is our thirteenth year of holidaying in Port Douglas and have at last found an apartment that we love it feels like our 2nd home.Phil and Lisa are such lovely owners and really make you welcome and comfortable.We always look forward to our holiday here and hope to be able to stay in The Nautical Apartment for many years to come.Thanks Again Phil and Lisa. Lyn and Adrian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clealiness and Position of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2013
Thank you Lyn & Adrian again for taking the time to reveiw our apartment.
We love having you each time, you always look after the place like its your own & it just about is :o)
We love it when guests enjoy PD as much as we do as its such a special place to do as much as you want or as little as you want.Your right ! the location is perfect with or without a car & to be able to just walk back and forth to everything at your door step is a welcome bonus.
Lyn & Adrian thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon.
Happy new year and travel safe in 2013.
Warmest Regards Phil & Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topcat37
Denmead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great location for a stay in Port Douglas”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Port Douglas apartment for a few days in October. Our son and partner were with us and we had an apartment with double bed/bath/living area plus an adjoining room with double bed/bath - all comfortable and good value for money. It was the perfect location right in the centre of town, we were able to leave the car in the car park and visit some of the great local bars and restaurants (you must try Salsa). Phil did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable and provided a list of things to do and restaurants to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Thank you Tina; As its these kind of lovely guest reviews that helped us win the 2011 & 2012 "owner manager & service " award from Tripadvisor.

Taking the time to review your stay with us is important & im so pleased your stay with us was a happy one for you all.
The location is great and so handy for all everything you require.
We understand that booking from OS & so far away can be daunting for guests so we do make an extra effort allowing that you dont even know us when booking & payment which is why our communication is important that you know what to expect on arrival to Port Douglas.
Thank you for treating our apartment with care & your comunication so we new how to help you. Hope to have you all back again soon from the United Kindom.

Warmest regards Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on macrossan.net.au
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emjenks
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location and will absolutely stay there again!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I came up to Port Douglas to get married and stayed in the Queensland Contemporary apartment. Prior to us even arriving Phil (the owner) was helpful in every respect and even organised for one of our deliveries to be dropped off with someone he knew, who then in turn dropped it to the restaurant for us. The apartment itself was conveniently located, decorated beautifully and gave us the space and facilities for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready for the big day! We will definitely be staying here again and have already referred to friends. Thanks again Phil for all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the property itself
Liked least: Reception was not always attended during main hours
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
Emma & Joe, I couldn't be more pleased that your special day was spent in our beautiful apartment and we could play a small part in it.
You both were the perfect guests & you left the apartment as clean as it was on entry :o).
Emma & Joe we would love to have you both again and this time as a married couple hahaha.
Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation which does help others to feel that they will be looked after the best we can.
Guys please have a happy future together & thanks for allowing us to share it with you, Lisa & I wish you all the best & trust we hear from you soon. Oh our manger said thanks for the surprise of thanks in the frid :o)
Warmest Regards
Phil & Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2012
Hi Dan
Wow thank you for taking the time to leave & share your experience with us as it does help so much to others looking to book on line.
You were all PERFECT guests & the apartment was left in the condition you arrived in.
Thank you for recognizing that our service to guests before and during their stay is important to us hence the tripadvisor award which tells we are trying our best to offer trust and a great holiday experience.
As private owners were not perfect but its not from a lack of trying, understanding what guests booking expect & have found honest communication is the key.
Dan I couldnt be more pleased that your experience with us was a great one and you enjoyed Port Douglas & your stay with us.
Please stay in conact anytime & look forward to having you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Phil & Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
Hi Todd & family.
You must of just arrived back in Canada to write this review so i thank you for that alone.
Todd you were perfect guests and looked after the apartment like it was your own.
Booking on line from so far away can be daunting so im pleased that we could follow your trip till you arrived and that we played a small part in making you all comfortable as a family for your special holiday in PD.
Todd your communication from time of booking made eveything so easy for us @" Port Douglas on Macrossan"..
Guests booking sometimes forget that their not booking a resort as such, so private owners dont live on site with 24hr service so communication for arrivals and greeting guests is made easy with guests like yourself supplying great information about your trip.
Todd please thank the kids for looking after their private bedroom like it was their own..or even better :o)
Thanks again for your trust in us booking your holiday from Canada.
warmest regards Phil & Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2012
Hi Elizabeth, my apologies for this late response !! I don't know how I've missed it so firstly I have to say sorry..
You were perfect guests and your right about the free boat rides.
Elizabeth thank you so much for your review and couldn't be more pleased that your found our service & the apartment was everything you expected in your stay and look forward to having you all again soon.
You also respected the apartment like it was your own.
Kind regards
Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrum
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2012
Thank you Alan & Marion
I know you sms me when you got there with how happy you were and that was just great to hear from you about how nice the apartment was.
Alan i trust your health is better and please email me when your coming back this way as we would love to have you both again.
You left the apartment so clean i nearly didnt have to clean it for the next guests...lol
Thanks again.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing