We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay in central Port Douglas.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Antique table Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Pool area
Antique table
Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Living area
Dining area leading out to balcony
Living area leading out to balcony
Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom with king bed
Main Ensuite with Spa
Bedroom two with large private ensuite
Artwork
Bedroom two Inc King bed or 2 single beds,TV DVD Coffee facilities.Fridge
Bedroom two
Private ensuite to bedroom two
Dickson Inlet, across the road from accommodation
Laundry facilities
Sugar Wharf, across the road from accommodation
St Mary\'s Church on Dickson Inlet, accross the road from accommodation
Enquiry/Booking contact if prefered.
Dining area leading out to balcony
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterlyt
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in central Port Douglas.”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Experienced great personal service from Phil in meeting with us and meeting with our needs and requirements, which included under ground parking. The property was very clean and its actual location in Port Douglas was terrific. I found that the cost for the two bedrooms, which included a kitchen and living area, for four people was very good, taking into account that I am retired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you Peter for your time to review your stay with which we appreciate & to have guests like yourselves is a pleasure.
The apartment was respected and treated like your home & left on checkout extremely neat & tidy.
Your communication right throughout the booking made looking after you all very easy.
It was such a pleasure meeting you Helen,Sofie & Rob from Texas .
I couldn't be more pleased that you found the apartment met your needs & the location suited everything you needed to do.
Peter we would love to have you return, it's a great business when we can meet nice people like yourselves.
Lisa & l wish you all the best and thank you for trusting us in your special trip to Port Douglas.
Tropical Regards
Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan.
1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments.
Town central.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denbart
perth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fablous Stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my wife and brother in 2 bedroom apartment with all the luxuries. Fantastic bed and lovely decor. Great sitting on the balcony for a predinner drink with a myriad of wonderful places to eat just a short stroll away.
Nothing is too much for Phil and communication was excellent.

Thanks Phil

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you both for being the perfect guests and looking after your apartment like home & communicating throughout the booking to make your stay a great one.
Glad you loved your pre drinks on the fabulous balcony & everything the apartment offered to make your stay with us a comfortable one.
The location is a popular one with everyone to have the access to everything you need in Port Douglas.
Thank you also for leaving the apartment so neat & tidy like you hadn't even been there :0) which really shows the type of respectable people you are.
Lisa & l wish you all the best and hope to have you again soon.
*I highly recommend Denise & Bart to any accommodation stay..*
Tropical Regards
Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan
1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments town central.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter D
Hue, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you want to be right in the centre of town within walking distance of everything this is the place for you. The apartment is beautifully appointed and has everything you need from a big balcony to spa, washing machine pod coffee machine etc its all there. Phil is absolutely fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend. Stay there and you can leave the car in the underground parking provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything beds are super comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Pieter for your review with us when you have only just left us.
I'm so pleased you found the apartment to suit your needs in every way.
Pieter you were the the perfect guests & what a pleasure to be able to look after you throughout the booking with great communication which made your stay with us so easy.
The apartment was treated with respect during the stay & was left in a immaculate condition .
Pieter we truly can't wait to have you & your family visit again soon.
Tropical Regards
Port Douglas on Macrossan .
Phil & Lisa
1 & 2 bedroom apartments
Town Centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BekRick
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of everything!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We’ve travelled to many countries over the world and have experienced some wonderful hospitality whilst doing so, but the amazing hospitality we received from Phil and Lisa has by far been superior.

From the very first time we made contact with Phil to simply enquire about the accommodation, right through to the end of our stay, he was extremely helpful, friendly and went out of his way to make sure our holiday was a stress free and enjoyable one. We felt like he was an old mate of ours even before we met!!! The apartment itself was lovely, clean and spacious. The deck was our favourite part, a nice spot to soak in the sun over breakfast and to enjoy a glass of wine at night. We couldn’t have asked for a better location. We loved how it was right in the middle of Port Douglas and so close to everything, yet at the same it felt like we were in our own little quiet pocket of paradise!

Phil we can’t thank you enough for all that you did, we really appreciate it and we will definitely be back, we still have one more favour after all!!!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you SO MUCH Rebecca & Rick for your review and what a pleasure it was to have PERFECT guests in every way to stay with us & to look after you was our delight.
Your great sense of humour and communication throughout the booking made our job so easy to make sure your stay was a comfortable hassle free stay.
Perfect guests like yourselves we always welcome back.
We couldn't be more pleased that the apartment close to everything you both needed to enjoy your stay.
The location does offer a very easy stay close to all the cafés,eat outs and tours Port Douglas has to offer.
Thank you for mentioning how much you loved the apartment & it's fabulous balcony .
Lisa & l truly can't wait until you cash in on that last favour :0)
The apartment being left by yourselves so neat & tidy really shows the wonderful people you are.
Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan
1 & 2 Bedroom self contained apartments town centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, close to everything”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our visit to PD was for a wedding and we were a family of 5 adults and a toddler and this apt was perfect with its 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and the couch. It has a well equipped kitchen if you wanted to eat in. It was close to our wedding venue, shops, supermarket, lots of eateries & bars. Even though we were right next door to a large pub we weren't disturbed by any noise. The pool was a welcome relief from the heat, after coming from a cold wet Melbourne. Even though we were in the middle of PD this apt made you feel as if you were in your own private resort. Phil was the ultimate host and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was easy and fuss free, he was available for advice on anything you wanted to know about PD, and the cheese and bickies he left us were very welcome to go with our happy hour drinks on the huge private balcony. Thanks Phil for making our short stay an enjoyable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Lots of stairs & no lifts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you so much Foster family for your honest review when you have only been home for a couple of days:
Yes the apartment is close to everything you need on a holiday & the apartment 1 or 2 bedroom suit all .
You all were the perfect guests and respected the property as your own home throughout your stay.
Meeting you all was a hoot and love guests who love life as you all do and meeting a family that are so close was a pleasure.
Thank you John for your slab of beers as a gift of your appreciation which has gone down well with the sunny days.
Lisa & l wish you all the best and thank you for trusting us in your stay .
Hope to have you again soon.
Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan
1 & 2 Bedroom apartments - Town centre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect location and apartment!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Already looking at when we can book this place again!

Visited with parents when they came over to Australia and it had everything we needed. The apartment was clean, spacious, well designed and decorated. The bedrooms were comfy and the two en-suites were just what we required.

The verandah was our favourite part - loads of room to sit out and catch the sun, listening to the sounds on the street and enjoy a spot of dinner and wine together.

The location was perfect. Right on the heart of Macrossan street with all the amenities, restaurants and bars underneath.

The pool was a welcome addition in the heat and the building was always neat and tidy.

Phil and Lisa were brilliant hosts, popping in to say hello when we arrived and making sure we could call them for any help throughout our stay.

Brilliant hosts, brilliant location, brilliant accommodation - couldn't have asked for anything more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Tom & his family were one of the nicest guests an owner could ask for. Tom's communication right throughout the booking was impeccable which made our job as owners so easy. Tom is one of the most friendly guests l have had over the years. This gorgeous family respected the apartment like it was there own & left the apartment very clean & tidy. The thank you gift was also noted as the type of person he is. I would strongly recommend Tom as a guest & truly hope he and his family return soon. Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location and hospitality”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in this comfortable and well appointed apartment. It is right in the main street but was surprisingly quiet, despite the close proximity to one of the busiest pubs in town. The other asset the accommodation offers is a very affable and obliging owner. Phil is possibly the best host I have ever dealt with - right from the initial booking enquiry to suggestions about car hire and where to eat. If you want to stay in a comfortable and well located apartment this apartment offers great value for money. We had a great week there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you so much Margaret & family for your time to review your stay with us.
I appreciate your comments about your stay & leaving the apartment in such a neat & clean condition and treating it as your own home during your stay.
Your communication right throughout the booking made it so easy to help your stay a comfortable one.
The location of the apartment does help make everything so easy with everything at your doorstep.
Thank you again and truly hope we have you again soon.
Tropical Regards
Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing