We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Heritage
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$183
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
186
206
95
52
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
206
95
52
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetswim up roompool areamiddle of townbbq areacentral locationmacrossan stclose to shopsgreat roomcoles supermarketone bedroom apartmentking bedeasy accessreception staffwalking distance to everythingspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 562 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Unfortunately we didn't get a good room. If you get a good quiet comfortable room it would be a good place to stay.
We were over the loading dock/car park entry and every time the door opened at night it woke us all up.
The pool and bbq area is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5971XFbenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear T5971XFbenw,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
We have removed this particular room from our inventory based on such feedback - please come back again soon!

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Cons - "system error" when used after hours check in, meant keys were not in the night safe - do humans control the system??; cleanliness was average & room tired.
Pros - swim out room, location in CBD, staff exceptionally helpful & knowledgeable

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 253sheryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear 253sheryle,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
Our location is second to none and I shall pass on your comments onto our dedicated team, sincere apologies for the human error with your keys.


Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We've been here for 2days so far & have 3 to go we're in a room that has no housekeeping but that's ok, the bed is comfortable the shower is great, the shower door needs attention but that's being sorted,we have a verandah, air conditioning,fans , a bar fridge,tv, & DVD, the big bath is also a spa, & the pool & spa area is amazing, the staff are friendly & welcoming especially Ginny @ reception, the location is the selling point right in the middle of the Main Street, there is also under cover secure parking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear, Jeff C,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
Our location is second to none and I shall pass on your comments onto our dedicated team - noting Ginny, see you next time for another stay soon!

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Also the childrens single beds rolled around the room.
we will be booking a Mantra property probably next year on the Gold Coast where we have stayed many times before and are always loked after there with no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C4533CRemmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear C4533Remmaw,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
Apologies for the bed movement, all beds are now secured - sincere apologies.
Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very central in Port Douglas right in the middle of town.
Older people might find all the steps and very heavy doors difficult.
Reception closes around six pm we arrived from a fight to Cairns by taxi at midnight. It was not easy in the dark to climb a steep set of stairs, negotiate the instructions and ring for a pin number to get the room key.
We had a very nice appartment. We had booked one with a swim up room so we could lie in the sun and swim. Unfortunately all the swim up decks are south facing so got no sun al all. This was very disappointing.
There is no free WiFi at Mantra hotels unless you book through then directly. We have travelled widely and had never struck such a ridiculous regulation. We were told if we joined the Mantra club we could have wifi. So we did that. We found out later when we moved to the Mantra Esplanade in Cairns we should not have been given WiFi. It's outrageous really $15 per day for WiFi.
The facilities in the room were good. Rooms are not serviced daily. As we were there for almost two weeks the unit was eventually serviced after a week.
The couch in the room had lost all it's springs and a sheet of hard board had been placed under the cushions, it was like sitting at a bus stop, hard and extremely uncomfortable.
No one supervises use of the pool after it's closed for the evening.
I guess the best thing about this hotel was its location and the pool was small but adequite.
We had not been to Port Douglas before we thouroughly enjoyed the village atmosphere and would go back again. Highly recommend ' On the Inlet" for dinner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Elizabeth W,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
Our location is second to none and I note your specific comments - thank you.

Kind regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews