We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
190
218
105
58
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
218
105
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetdual keypool areabbq areaswim up roomcentral locationmiddle of townmacrossan stprivate deckclose to shopsgreat roomcoles supermarketspa bathwalking distance to everythingone bedroom apartmentbooking tours
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 598 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The room was large and comfortable. No complaints. Very quiet and convenient to shops etc.
Booked a couple of tours and they went well . Pickup and drop off at the Airport arranged by staff, all good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A634UTdianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear A634UTdianet,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Thank you for your kind words - we hope you can return to us again in the near future!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a weekend at the beginning of Aug 2017. Parked underneath in the hotels carpark which is key access only overnight which is good safety and not an extra charge. You can take the lift up to reception but for us after that it was stairs with heavy bags up to the next level where we got another lift to the room - not easy to do with heavy bags and no staff to help.

The room layout was ok and the small kitchenette would suffice for preparing snacks etc for just a couple nights.

BUT, dust dust dust. On the vents, on the walls, on the lights, in the aircon. Also the door to the balcony didn't lock, this was all corrected on the same day when we reported it to the apologetic reception girls.

The room had a nice balcony that overlooked the Main Street and not overly noisy at night. The bathroom was small with the loo tucked in a corner and a stupidly oversized tub which for even a young person was hard/dangerous to get in and out of.

The outdoor area was nice and very family friendly with lots of tables and umbrellas as well as Bbq area which we didn't use but would be a great place to make lunch if you have a spare day to spend by the pool.

At night the hotel and parking is key access only which is reassuring safety being on main street.

Location is great, the one bedroom room with balcony we had was $240 a night which I personally feel is overpriced for what essentially is a run down room with a nice pool.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DYoungOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear DYoungOZ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

My apologies for the dust and poor attention to detail with your room. The team are always happy to assist whenever possible and our reduced onsite services assist in keeping room rates more affordable.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Unfortunately our experience at the Mantra Heritage was far below the standards we would have expected having stayed at other Mantra accommodation, regardless whether we were paying $100 per night or $300 (which was what we actually paid). We first stayed at the Mantra about 8 years ago and had a good memory of it as our room then was excellent. Obviously it’s the luck of the draw though as because rooms are individually owned some are obviously maintained better than others and if Mantra does have standards they are not adhered to.
Room 2105 looked like it had never been updated since the Mantra opened. The net curtains were filthy, the bathroom had black mould in the grouting under the basin, daddo rail and between the tiles in the shower. Tables were thick with dust as was a table lamp. The lamp shades were also stained and the one in the lounge had a hole in it. The refrigerator door was dirty and grimy. My wife complained about this and the housekeeper and two cleaners did come and do a clean which helped. The level of equipment and furnishings in the room was basic, especially considering we have stayed at two other locations on Macrossan Street in the past at lower rental that were superior. The sofa was ancient and so uncomfortable it was like sitting on a commode, the owners of room 2105 need to be told to update the facilities and give the room a complete make over if $300 per night is to be anywhere near justified. To add insult to injury I requested a tax invoice for our stay and was denied one - being told I have to go back to booking.com to get this which is ridiculous as other places I have stayed booked through them have provided an invoice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christophersS8953QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear ChristophersS8953QX,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
My sincere apologies for the poor room condition, duly noted and we are working on a room refurbishment in 2018 with our owners. We cannot issue an invoice provided by another business entity.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

After staying here for many years and booking ahead the same apartment every year we were told 10 weeks before our annual visit that even though we had booked our room 10 months ago with a deposit , too bad you can't get the room this time we are going to put in some one else. We have always paid the extra for this room with swim out.
No offer to put in similar type , nothing. They couldn't care less.
Very unprofessional.

Room Tip: Ask for a swim out, we always paid the extra for this option.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Gina L,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
I recall we did ultimately assist you and regret that you feel we were unprofessional. Room allocation requests can be difficult to meet from time to time and we will always oblige whenever we can do so.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Great location in centre of town, very pleasant and helpful staff, roomy, good pool view, reasonable access for luggage. Large and comfortable bed. Ceilings appears to be very mildewy and requires treatment - so not good for asthmatics. Wicker furniture on balcony and dining room worn out and needs replacement.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterX1786XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear peterX1786XM,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Your comments on the furniture and ceilings are duly noted - thank you!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews