We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
64
114
67
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
114
67
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location coffee pod machine centre of town walking distance pool area reception staff short break the main street comfy bed close to shops air conditioner apartment was very clean good size great room small pool pool towels one bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 293 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Mantra in the Village is a fantastic location in the heart of Port Douglas. There were a few minor things that could have made the stay more welcoming. The property is a great spot to base yourself close to everything.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The location is ideal with shops / dining & the 4 mile beach all easily accessible.

The hotel receptionist was reasonably friendly & did suggest useful tips for us.

Strangely though ratings go from “Average” to “ Very Good” !

As an overall rating this would be “Good” & leaning slightly towards “Very Good”.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DilipPoduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

I stayed there recently with my partner and 14 month old son. The 1 bed suite was perfect for us. mantra provided a travel cot. The mattress was quite hard but reception were more than happy to give me extra blanket to soften the base. Baby slepy perfectly. Ground suite was perfect for baby as well. Pool may not suit older kids but it was perfect for a toddler and there is a lovely shallow end. Location is unreal. Right in the heart of everything. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louiserD7511EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Planned to have a quiet night away with my husband, just to be woke up at 2am in the morning by a domestic happening down the corridor. Police were called and it made a massive disturbance in the night. I did not feel safe nor comfortable from that point onwards.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickisL8820ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This Mantra is not as good as the previous two. Our bedroom was on Grant street and every morning before 7.00am we were woken by trucks emptying bins or leaf blowers. The pool area is quite small and not sheltered from the sun. We had problems with the fridge keeping items cold as well. We wont stay at this Mantra again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martytanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews