We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
62
110
63
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
110
63
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location middle of town pool area spa bath walking distance close to shops the main street good size two bedroom apartment balcony marina key port kitchenette pd lounge dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 280 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Location and value for money are a reason to recommend Mantra in the Village. Close proximity to Port Douglas main street offerings and marina. Reception very accommodating, however cleanliness of room on arrival wasn't as expected

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P3700KNnicoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear P3700KNnicoler,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Our location is second to none and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay overall. Apologies for the cleanliness on arrival.

Kind Regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Location is perfect! Close to coles, resturaunts, port and all kind of shops. Apartment was very clean, beds are comfortable. Pool was clean. I saw many people use the BBQ which would be very convinent for whoever needs it. We were very happy with Mantra in the village.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hyu_220771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear hyu_220771,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Thank you for highly recommending us! we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Perfect location for those wanting to stay in the heart of Port Douglas - right behind Macrossan street and a walk to the main beaches and marina. Cleanliness wasn’t the best- still had crumbs under the couches and some belongings from the last occupants, including a feedback card with their names on it!
However staff were super friendly. The Mantra in the Village is not always staffed however the direct line to the staff at the mantra next door was excellent. They were always very quick to respond and assist.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlapT6363JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear carlapT6363JK,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Apologies for the missed details in your apartment. Our location is second to none with all that Port Douglas has to offer right on your doorstep. I will pass on your lovely comments to the dedicated team.

Kind Regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Excellent location everything in walking distance. Great restaurant, cafe and bar options. Supermarket in centre, marina for those snorkelling and dive adventures close by can to walk to easy. Fabulous spot I will return again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen31965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, Operations Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Jen31965,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
Our location is second to none in the heart of Port Douglas with all that you need right on your door step. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

The room was very spacious and comfortable. The pool area not huge but very quiet. We all enjoyed our stay. It would be great to have more shade over the pool area but that would be the only down fall.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DaintreeWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, Operations Manager at Mantra in the Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear DaintreeWilderness,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.
Thank you for highly recommending us !

Kind regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews